Opposition Brief — Brauer v. Colorado

Supreme Court brief1986

Ask Donna

What actually matters in this document.

Text

Supreme Court, U.S.

3 FILED

(3 APR 16 1986

waisted _' | JoserH F. SPANIOL, JR.

Si ERK

In The eee

Supreme Court of the United < States

October Term, 1985

r=

Vv

MICHAEL BRAUER,

Petitioner,

vs.

THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO,

Respondent.

BRIEF OF RESPONDENT IN OPPOSITION TO

PETITION FOR WRIT OF CERTIORARI TO THE

SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

'o™

Vw

Duane Wooparp James P. Hotuaway

Attorney General Committee Counsel

Cun B, Hows evanot_ Comite

Deputy Attorney General Sth ih Ci ciente

600 Seventeenth Street

Suite 500 South

*Bruiy SHuMAN Denver, Colorado 80202

Deputy Attorney General

Ricuarp H. Forman

Solicitor General

Attorneys for Respondent

Cueryt J. Hanson

Assistant Attorney General

1525 Sherman Street,

3d Floor

Denver, Colorado 80203

Telephone: (303) 866-3611

*Counsel of Record

COCKLE LAW BRIEF PRINTING CO., (800) 835-7427 Ext. 333

ISSUES PRESENTED FOR REVIEW

1. Whether special and important reasons exist for

the granting of a writ of certiorari in this case.

2. Whether the Colorado Supreme Court properly

transferred petitioner to disability inactive status follow-

ing his refusal to acknowledge its jurisdiction over his

license to practice law and to comply with its orders.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Page

ISSUES PRESENTED FOR REVIEW i

OPINIONS BELOW. ............ ssibciiideabieiehacaecsaa ae 1

Ppa Sf Ut Obey ||) aoa vae nae nena 1

APPLICABLE CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISIONS,

STATUTES AND B0Uise ..._...... eee 1

STATEMENT OF TACT. ... 1

ARGUMENT:

I. NO SPECIAL AND IMPORTANT REASONS

EXIST FOR THE GRANTING OF A WRIT

OF CERTIORARI IN THIS CASE. 0. 3

Il. THE COLORADO SUPREME COURT PROP-

ERLY TRANSFERRED PETITIONER TO

DISABILITY INACTIVE STATUS FOLLOW-

ING HIS REFUSAL TO ACKNOWLEDGE

ITS JURISDICTION OVER HIS LICENSE

TO PRACTICE LAW AND TO COMPLY

WITH ITS ORDERS. . nha coscalesomceeatenan = Coe

CONCLUSION sneciceaniiganch -iiniiastsshaaaasiaaiaeaaamaae 6

TABLE OF AUTHORITIES

CasEs

Page

District of Columbia Court of Appeals v. Feld-

Le 5

Florida Bar v. Penn, 351 So. 2d 979 (Fla. 1977) .......... D

Goldfarb v. Virginia State Bar, 421 U.S. 773 (1975) ...... 5

In re Raskin, 307 Minn. 233, 239 N.W.2d 459 (1976) ...... 4)

In re Wicklund, 75 Wis. 2d 1. 248 N.W.2d 490 (1977) .. 5

Layne & Bowler Corporation v. Western Well

Works, Inc., 261 U.S. 387, 393 (1923)

Magnum Jmport Company v. Francois Joseph de

Spoturno Coty, 262 U.S. 159, 163 (1923) ooo. 4

Matter of Davis, 264 N.W.2d 371 (Minn. 1978),

cert. denied, 439 U.S. 807 (1978), reh’g denied,

Se 5

Middlesex County Ethics Committee v. Garden

State Bar Association, 457 U.S. 423 (1982)

Rice v. Sioux City Cemetery, 349 U.S. 70, 74 (1955) ..... 4

The People of the State of Colorado v. Michael

Brauer, Colorado Supreme Court No. 85 SA 182

i ceanssunesoioomemvtnureinpteaamnines 1

STATUTES

| SI ee 1

Colu. Rev. Stat. 12-5-101 (1985) _... (to +S A TET 1,5

RvLEs

U.S. Sup. Ct. R. 17, 28 U.S.C. Appendix (1982) _.... 1,3

Colo. R. Civ. P. 241.1 through 241.26 1,5

TABLE OF AUTHORITIES—Continued

Page

SE AE Ae SCS Cnr Ret eee eS 2

Code of Professional Responsibility DR 1-103 00000. = 2

CONSTITUTIONS

Ra a Oe, Geen ee Sicaamaes 1,5

OPINIONS BELOW

Petitioner seeks review of the order of the Colorado

Supreme Court transferring him to disability inactive

status in The People of the State of Colorado v. Michael

Brauer, Colorado Supreme Court No. 85 SA 182, an orig-

inal action in disability. The order was entered on No-

vember 8, 1985 and is reproduced in the Petitioner’s Ap-

pendix at pp. 87-88.

O—

JURISDICTION

Jurisdiction is asserted under 28 U.S.C. 1257(3)

(1982) and the United States Constitution.

—— (

APPLICABLE CONSTITUTIONAL PROVISIONS,

STATUTES AND RULES

U.S. Sup. Ct. R. 17, 28 U.S.C., Appendix (1982).

Colo. Const. art. VI, see. 21.

Colo. Rev. Stat. 12-5-101 (1985).

Colo. R. Civ. P. 241.1 through 241.6. Pertinent pro-

visions of rule 241 are reproduced in the Petitioner’s

Appendix at pp. 103-116.

ral

Vv

STATEMENT OF FACTS

Petitioner was admitted to the bar of the State of

Colorado on May 19, 1975. Petition at p. 20. In 1985 the

Grievance Committee of the Colorado Supreme Court

1

bo

(the ‘‘Committee’’) was contacted by the Clerk of the

Colorado Supreme Court concerning information the court

had received about Brauer from an attorney acting pur-

suant to Disciplinary Rule 1-103 of the Code of Profes-

sional Responsibility. The Code of Professional Respon-

sibility of the American Bar Association is incorporated

into Colorado’s Rules of Civil Procedure as an appendix

to its rules governing the admission and discipline of at-

torneys.

The Committee subsequently obtained copies of let-

ters written by petitioner to various prominent persons,

one of which letters was signed ‘‘I am the Lord.’’ Letter

to Bishop Mote dated March 18, 1985, attached hereto as

exhibit A to the Petition in Disability, Respondent’s Ap-

pendix A at pp. App. 4 through App. 5. The contents of

such letters suggested that petitioner might have been

suffering from a mental infirmity that could affect his

ability to competently practice law. Several of such let-

{ers are attached hereto in an excerpt from the Supple-

ment to Petition, Respondent’s Appendix B at pp. App.

6 through App. 32.

Accordingly, an action in disability was instituted

pursuant to Colo. R. Civ. P. 241.19 (Petitioner’s Appendix

at pp. 108 through 114), for the purpose of investigating

whether Brauer was unable to fulfill his professional re-

sponsibilities because of mental or emotional infirmity

or illness. Petition in Disability, Respondent’s Appendix

A at pp. App. 1 through App. 3. On May 23, 1985 the

Colorado Supreme Court issued an Order requiring peti-

tioner to show cause why he should not be examined by

a qualified medical expert. Petitioner’s Appendix at pp.

85 and 86.

Brauer, representing himself, filed an Answer on

August 26, 1985. Respondent’s Appendix C at pp. App.

33 through App. 46. In his Answer Brauer asserted as

his first defense that he was ‘‘in fact Jesus Christ, God

Almighty; therefore, no court on the face of the earth

including the Supreme Court of the State of Colorado”’

had jurisdiction over him or subject matter relating to

him. Id. at pp. App. 33-34. See also, his second, third,

eleventh and twelfth defenses, id. at pp. App. 34 and App.

38. Throughout the disability proccedings petitioner re-

peatedly challenged the Colorado Supreme Court’s juris-

diction over him and refused to submit to examination

by either the court appointed physician or by any other

psychiatrist. See the Notice of Appeal attached hereto

as Respondent’s Appendix D at pp. App. 47 through App.

50.

On November 8, 1985, the Colorado Supreme Court

transferred petitioner to disability inactive status for

failure to comply with its rules and orders. Petitioner’s

Appendix at pp. 87-88.

—)

ARGUMENT

I.

NO SPECIAL AND IMPORTANT REASONS

EXIST FOR THE GRANTING OF A WRIT OF

CERTIORARI IN THIS CASE.

U.S. Sup. Ct. R. 17, 28 U.S.C., Appendix (1982), pro-

vides that review on writ of certiorari is discretionary

with this court and will be granted only when there are

4

‘special and important reasons’’ therefor. In determin-

ing whether ‘‘special and important reasons’’ exist, this

court requires that the issues presented be of interest to

the public, not just the parties. Rice v. Sioux City Ceme-

tery, 349 U.S. 70, 74 (1955); Layne & Bowler Corporation

v. Western Well Works, Inc., 261 U.S. 387, 393 (1923).

Certiorari jurisdiction is conferred upon this court ‘‘to

bring up questions of importance which it is in the public

interest to have decided by this court of last resort...

not ... merely to give the defeated party . . . another

hearing.’’? Magnum Import Company v. Francois Joseph

de Spoturno Coty, 262 U.S. 159, 163 (1923).

The Colorado Supreme Court’s decision to transfer

petitioner to disability inactive status was based upon the

specific facts in the underlying disability proceedings.

Petitioner does not argue that the Colorado procedures

governing disability actions are unconstitutional general-

ly but challenges their application to circumstances pe-

culiar to his case. He does not argue that disability ac-

tions against Colorado attorneys are never appropriate

or that the existing procedures relating thereto are gen-

erally flawed. Rather, petitioner argues that the specific

information that was brought to the attention of the Com-

mittee in his case was insufficient to permit the Colo-

rado Supreme Court to investigate whether he was suf-

fering from a mental infirmity which could affect his

ability to practice law in Colorado. Petitioner argues that

in spite of the overwhelming evidence, including his ad-

mission, that he has represented himself to be Jesus

Christ, the religious nature of such representation ab-

solutely prohibits the Colorado Supreme Court from in-

quiring into his mental state.

IT.

THE COLORADO SUPREME COURT PROPER.

LY TRANSFERRED PETITIONER TO DIS-

ABILITY INACTIVE STATUS FOLLOWING

HIS REFUSAL TO ACKNOWLEDGE ITS JUR-

ISDICTION OVER HIS LICENSE TO PRAC.-

TICE LAW AND TO COMPLY WITH ITS OR.

DERS.

This court has repeatedly recognized the significant

state interests in maintaining and assuring the profes-

sional conduct of the attorneys it licenses. District of

Columiia Court of Appeals v. Feldman, 460 U.S. 462

(1983); Middlesex County Ethics Committee v. Garden

State Bar Association, 457 U.S. 423 (1982); Goldfarb v.

Virginia State Bar, 421 U.S. 773 (1975). It is the state’s

duty to protect the public from attorneys who, because of

a mental infirmity, may be unable to represent clients

competently. Matter of Davis, 264 N.W.2d 371 (Minn.

1978), cert. denied, 439 U.S. 807 (1978), reh’g denied, 439

U.S. 960 (1978) ; Florida Bar v. Penn, 351 So. 2d 979 (Fla.

1977); In re Wicklund, 75 Wis. 2d 1, 248 N.W.2d 490

(1977); Im re Raskin, 307 Minn. 233, 239 N.W.2d 459

(1976).

The Colorado Supreme Court has the authority and

the duty to oversee the practice of law in the state for

the protection of the publie. Colo. Const. art. VI, see. 21,

attached hereto as Respondent’s Appendix EK, p. App. 51;

Colo. Rev. Stat. 12-5-101 (1985), attached hereto as Re-

spondent’s Appendix F, p. App. 52. The court super-

vises licensed attorneys through its Grievance Committee

pursuant to Colo. R. Civ. P. 241.1 through 241.26, per-

tinent provisions of which are included in the Petitioner’s

Appendix at pp. 103 through 116. There is no question

that the Colorado Supreme Court has jurisdiction to con-

sider matters relating to the licenses of all attorneys, in-

cluding petitioner, who are licensed to practice law in

Colorado.

When it came to the attention of the Committee

that petitioner had been representing himself to be

Jesus Christ, the decision was made to inquire further

into petitioner’s mental health. Throughout the course

of the proceedings petitioner refused to acknowledge the

Colorado Supreme Court’s jurisdiction over matters re-

lating to his license and refused to cooperate in the court’s

investigation by submitting to a court ordered medical

examination. In addition, the pleadings filed by petitioner

in the disability proceedings were replete with statements

which were further suggestive of petitioner’s possible

mental infirmity. See Respondent’s Appendices C and

D, at pp. App. 23 through App. 50. Under such circum-

stances, the court was compelled, in the interests of the

public, to transfer petitioner to disability inactive status.

Petitioner’s Appendix at pp. 87 and 88.

CONCLUSION

Because the underlying state bar disability proceed-

ings turned upon facts peculiar thereto and because the

Colorado Supreme Court properly transferred petitioner

to disability inactive status following his refusal to com-

7

ply with its orders, the petition for writ of certiorari in

this case should be denied.

DATED this 16th day of April, 1986.

Respectfully submitted,

Dvane Wooparp James P. Hottaway

Attorney General Committee Counsel

Cusees B. Slew Grievance Committee

Deputy Attorney General gvpreme Court

600 Seventeenth Street

Suite 500 South

*Bitty Sauman Denver, Colorado 80202

Deputy Attorney General

(neryL J. Hanson

Assistant Attorney General

1525 Sherman Street,

3d Floor

Denver, Colorado 80203

Telephone: (303) 866-3611

*Counsel of Record

Ricwarp H. Forman

Solicitor General

Attorneys for Respondent

aH DO

RESPONDENT’S APPENDIX

CONTENTS

Page

Petition, People of the State of Colorado v.

Michael Brauer, Colo. Supreme Court No.

85-SA-182 App. 1

Excerpt from Supplement to Petition, dated

May 22, 1985 App. 6

Answer, dated August 26, 1985 App. 33

Notice of Appeal, dated September 30, 1985 App. 47

Colorado Constitution, Art. VI, sec. 21 ....App. 51

Colo. Rev. Stat. 12-5-101 (1985) App. 52

App. 1

APPENDIX A

SUPREME COURT, STATE OF COLORADO

toa “

ORIGINAL PROCEEDING IN DISABILITY

PETITION

THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO,

Complainant,

vs.

MICHAEL BRAUER,

Respondent.

Complainant, through Committee Counsel, files this

Petition pursuant to C.R.C.P. 241.19(c), and respectfully

_ requests the Court to:

A. Order Michael Brauer to show cause why he

should not be examined by a qualified medical expert to

determine whether he (Brauer) is incapable of continuing

to practice law by reason of mental infirmity; and

B. Order the Office of the Disciplinary Prosecutor

to represent the People of the State of Colorado in any

hearing which may be necessary to determine whether re-

spondent should be transferred to disability inactive

status.

As grounds, the following is submitted:

1. Michael Brauer, registration number 06320, was

licensed to practice law in the State of Colorado on May

19, 1975. He is currently registered as ‘‘active’’ for 1985.

His last registered business address is 2075 Crabtree

Drive, Littleton, Colorado 80121; and his last registered

residence address is the same.

App. 2

2. Respondent is subject to the jurisdiction of the

Colorado Supreme Court in these proceedings. C.R.C.P.

241.1(b).

3. On April 19, 1985, Committee Counsel received a

brief memorandum from Mac V. Danford, Clerk of the

Colorado Supreme Court, who reported that he had been

contacted by Irvin Kent, Esq., on April 15, 1985. Mr. Dan-

ford reported that Mr. Kent advised him that he had been

contacted by the United States Secret Service regarding

letters written by Michael Brauer, respondent herein, to

the President of the United States demanding that he

appoint Brauer and Mr. Kent to the 10th Circuit Court

of Appeals. Respondent signed at least one letter as

‘The Lord.”’

4. Committee Counsel subsequently contacted Mr.

Kent and the secret service agent who had interviewed

him in an effort to determine the outcome of the secret

service agent’s investigation. Because of the constraints

of the Privacy Act, the secret service agent was unable

to furnish a copy of either his report or the letters writ-

ten by Mr. Brauer to the President.

However, the secret service agent was able to pro-

vide the original of a letter written by Mr. Brauer to

Bishop James Mote of St. Mary’s Anglican Catholic

Church in Denver. The letter is attached to this Petition

and made a part hereof as Exhibit A.

_

5. The secret service agent advised Committee Coun-

sel that the letter to President Reagan was in many re-

spects similar, especially in its characterization of the

writer (respondent herein) as ‘‘The Lord.’’ Moreover,

App. 3

the secret service agent advised Committee Counsel that

respondent, when interviewed, claimed he was God and

admitted writing the letter to Bishop Mote and similar

letters, which unfortunately remain unseen, to the Pres-

ident.

WHEREFORE, because it appears that respondent

may be suffering from some degree of mental impairment

which makes him incapable of competently practicing law,

it is respectfully requested that this court order respond-

ent to show cause why he should not be examined by a

qualified medical expert to determine whether he (re-

spondent) is incapable of continuing to practice law by

reason of mental infirmity; and, order the Office of the

Disciplinary Prosecutor to represent the People of the

State of Colorado in any hearing which may be necessary

in this proceeding. .

DATED this 20th day of May, 1985.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ James P. Hollaway, #11858

Committee Counsel

Colorado Supreme Court

Grievance Committee

190 East Ninth Avenue, Suite 440

Denver, Colorado 80203

Telephone: (303) 832-3701

App. 4

MICHAEL BRAUER

2075 Crabtree Drive

Littleton, Colorado 80121

(303) 798-2515

March 18, 1985

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

#P 638-304-619

James Mote

St. Mary’s Anglican Catholic Church

2290 South Clayton

Denver, CO 80210

Satan:

/

The greeting applies to the principal minister, named

above, of the church. The greeting does not yet apply to

the official/aide to whose attention this letter is sent.

February 28, 1985 passed and you did not obey me.

March 1, 1985 was A Day of Judgment. I have done what

I said I would do in my Letter dated December 21, 1984:

I have condemned you, and those accessory to your

decision, to hell forever.

I have placed a curse upon you and upon your

family to the last generation that will never be

removed.

I have placed a curse upon your church that will

never be removed.

All ministers, employees, and members (parish-

ioners) of your church must leave your church

within the time limits stated in my letter or suffer

the same consequences.

- I have taken away all power and authority you

received from me, if any you received.

App. 5

You are now a child of Satan.

You are hereby notified that I have modified the sec-

ond deadline which applies to Commands II and IIT only

in my letter dated December 21, 1984. The old deadline

was March 31, 1985. The new deadline is May 7, 1985.

I have changed the second deadline in order to honor

the herdsman who believed and obeyed me and saw my

Archangel on Monte Gargano, in Italy, in A.D. 494. And

that is how I honor those who obey me!

I AM THE LORD.

This concludes my words,

/s/ Michael

App. 6

APPENDIX B

SUPREME COURT, STATE OF COLORADO

Cee: BO. ie

ORIGINAL PROCEEDING IN DISABILITY

SUPPLEMENT TO PETITION

THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO,

Complainant,

vs.

MICHAEL BRAUER,

Respondent.

Complainant, through Committee Counsel, respect-

fully submits the attached Exhibits as a supplement to

the Petition previously filed.

Dated this 22nd day of May, 1985.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ James P. Hollaway #11858

Committee Counsel

Colorado Supreme Court

Grievance Committee

190 East Ninth Avenue, Suite 440

Denver, Colorado 80203

Telephone: (303) 832-3701

“App. 7

MICHAEL BRAUER

2075 Crabtree Drive

Littleton, Colorado 80121

November 23, 1984

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

# P555-285-709

Mr. John S. Herrington

Assistant to the President

The White House

Washington, D.C. 20500

Dear Mr. Herrington:

Thank you for vour letters.

Please give my congratulations to President Reagan

on the splendid victory.

After giving it some thought, I’ve finally decided

what I want to do.

Of course, my first choice is to be head of the churches.

However, it is possible that ministers have become

so corrupt by the empires which they have built up for

themselves that they will follow the evil one and rebel at

placing themselves under my authority.

In that event, I can’t think of anything I would ra-

ther be than one of the Justices of the United States

Supreme Court, should a vacancy occur.

This the President must do.

He must also prevail upon the Senators and the

members of the press who will attend the confirmation

hearing not to ask me any embarrassing questions. An

example of such a question would be asking me what my

relationship to the churches is. This they must not do.

All of you know I am qualified for the position. The

only ones who will object are followers of the evil one

and they, of course, will be lying.

The last time I was turned down in a matter of this

nature (August, 1984), the citrus industry in Florida was

App. 8

decimated. From the orange trees learn their lesson. Mark

11 :12-14; 11:20-23; Matthew 24:32.

Please show this letter to President Reagan. How-

ever, this time I desire to hear from President Reagan

personally.

Keep this letter on a ‘‘Confidential-Need to Know”’

basis. Show only to those persons in whom you have ab-

solute trust. Persons exist on both sides of the aisle and

in the press who follow the evil one.

I ean be reached weekdays during the day on my

private line which is (303) 798-2515. If my answering

service is engaged please leave a message anyway as I

use it to manage my calls, and I may be able to get back

with you in minutes. The best time to reach me is between

the hours of 11:A.M.-5:00 P.M. (Washington, D.C. time).

Sincerely yours,

/s/ Michael

November 14, 1984

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

#P 638-304-609

Mr. John S. Herrington

Assistant to the President

The White House me

Washington, D.C. 20500

Dear Mr. Herrington:

I have attended churches of different denominations,

including the Roman Catholic Church, over a period of

one year and eight months. I have closely observed most

of the major television evangelists during the same period

of time.

As the former general manager of an investment firm,

I have been a keen observer of world-wide economic and

political events. As an Attorney and Counselor at Law, I

have been trained to be objective in my observations.

App. 9

I’ve noticed a definite and unmistakable pattern.

— Ministers everywhere preach my thoughts.

—- World-wide economie and political events are

shaped by my thoughts.

That being so, I have a question for you: Who does

that make me?

In the event I have stated this mystery too obscurely,

I will tell you more and in a straightforward fashion.

—I have the power and authority to forgive sins

and to east into hell.

Who does that make me? As it is written, ‘‘the hour

is coming when [ shall no longer spesk to you in figures

but tell you plainly of the Father.’’

I would very much like to discuss this matter with

you in person. We should arrange to meet in person as

soon as possible. This will have to be at your expense.

This is one telephone call you should return.

IT can be reached during the day on my private line

which is (303) 798-2515. If my answering service is en-

gaged please leave a message anyway as I use it to man-

age my ¢calls, and may be able to get back with vou in

minutes. The hest time to reach me is between the hours

of 11:00 A.M.-5:00 P.M. (Washington D.C. time).

Sincerely yours,

/s/ Michael

December 21, 1984

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

=P 638-304-609 :

Mr. John S. Herrington

Assistant to the President

The White House

Washington, D.C. 20500

Dear Mr. Herrington:

I have received letters from three churches in re-

sponse to my Letter of Initial Contact, dated November

App. 10

14, 1984. I appreciate the responses. However, the letters

avoid the real question which I presented to you.

The absence of real effort by the principals of the

churches and the political authorities to seek me out and

speak directly with me angers me, for I said,

‘‘Kveryone who has heard and learned from the

Father comes to me.’’ John 6:45.

And, Luke 11:31.

However, I am assuming that my children are too fright-

ened or confused to know that their Father has returned.

I told you that I have the power and authority to for-

give sins and to cast into hell. I have told a high ranking

official of one of the churches that I am the person re-

ferred to in the Bible as the Counselor (also called the

Comforter). The Counselor is the Holy Spirit made flesh.

John 16:7-15. This is a gentle way of telling you that I

am Jesus Christ.

I, the Lord, the first and with the last;

I am He.

And this is the close of the Age.

Does it confuse you that I continue to refer to myself

and sign my name ‘‘Michael.’’ It shouldn’t. Michael is

my new name. Revelation 2:17; 3:12-13; 19:12. Unlike

other names, Luther, Augustine, John Paul II, which you

have set up to worship, the name Michael appears several

times in the Bible. Daniel 10:21; 12:1-4; Jude 9; Revela-

tion 12:7-8. The Baptist’s name was not Elijah either;

yet, he was Elijah. Matthew 17:10-13. This was also done

so the prophecy of I Thessalonians 4:16 would be fulfilled,

that I would descend ‘‘with the Archangel’s call.”’

I have returned to re-take possession of what is right-

fully mine: ALL. The heavens and the earth, the sea and

the fountains of water which I made, every person, every

creature, everything every person possesses is mine. He-

brews 1:2; Revelation 5:11-12.

I have returned to take my rightful position as Head

of all the churches who believe in and obey me. Hebrews

4:14.

App. 11

I have returned to take my rightful position as Lord

over all authority, political as well as religious, here on

earth. Revelation 1:5; 2:26-29; ITebrews 2:8; 4:14.

I have returned to re-establish my Kingdom on earth,

as itis in Heaven. Matthew 6:9-10.

I have immediate need of staff, income, houses, fur-

nishings, equipment, transportation and sources of in-

formation, among other things.

I command you and all churehes and political author-

ities to supply me with whatever I now or hereafter re-

quire, at vour and their expense.

I command you, the principals of all churches and

all political authorities to begin face to face meetings

with me now in order to diseuss how this will be accom-

plished.

My three immediate commands are, as follows:

I. The principals of the churches (including you)

and political authorities shall schedule and com-

plete, at their (your) expense, face to face meet-

ings with me of sufficient duration to discuss

these matters thoroughly, no later than February

28, 1985. The meeting with each principal will

last at least one full day.

IT. The principals of the churches (including you) and

political authorities shall no later than March

31, 1985, publicly and explicitly,

— Acknowledge that I am Jesus Christ; and,

— believe in me as God, Lord and Savior; and,

— obey me.

Any response other than ‘‘Yes’’ or ‘‘No’’ will

he deemed by me to be ‘‘No’’.

III. Each and every creature in Heaven and on earth,

every man, woman and child shall no later ihan

March 31, 1985, publicly and explicitly,

— Acknowledge that I am Jesus Christ; and,

_

App. 12

— believe in me as God, Lord and Savior; and,

— obey me.

Any decision other than ‘‘Yes’’ or ‘‘No’’ will

be deemed by me to be ‘‘No”’.

You must obey all my commands, including I, IT and

III above. You know full well the cup that my Father

will pass to those who disobey me:

“The blasphemy against the Spirit will not be

forgiven.’’ Matthew 12:31.

And pray that all of you have not already committed this

folly.

If you do not obey me I will cast you into hell. I have

noticed that some churches that call themselves ‘‘Chris-

tian’’ believe that hell does not exist or is only a state of

mind. These beliefs are not true and are delusions. Hell

is a real place that you, and those that follow you, will go

to after death, if you do not obey me. Matthew 25:41;

Hebrews 10:26-31; Revelation 20:11-15. If you disobey

me there will also be terrible tribulation here on earth

for the innocent and guilty alike such as the world has

never experienced. Disobey me and you will each long

to be a Jew in Auschwitz.

If I do not receive a response from you, in person

and satisfactory to me, on or before the dates specified

in Commands I and II above I will, on the following day,

— Cast you, and all those accessory to your decision

into hell;

— Place a curse on your church in the United States

that will never be removed ;

— Command that all ministers and other employees

of your church in the United States depart from

your church within 180 days from that date or

be cast into hell;

— Command that all members (parishioners) of

your church in the United States depart from

your church within 30 days from that date or be

east into hell.

— Take away your power and authority to heal and

all other power and authority von received from

me, if any you received.

After I issue the above commands, there will be no

further opportunity of repentance for those persons cov-

ered by the commands. Don’t think that all this will hap-

pen instantly. But happen it will. Compare Mark 11:12-

14; 20-21 (the next day) with Matthew 21:18-19 (in-

stantly).

For each and every creature, man, woman or child

who remains undecided or decides ‘‘No’’ to Command III

ahove I will, on the following day,

— Cast that creature, man, woman or child and all

those accessory to the decision into hell.

I cannot and do not promise that if you helieve in and

ohey me that you will escape tribulation. Certain desola-

tions were decreed long ago, which means they will occur

no matter what you do. Daniel 9:26. The anger of my

Father must run its course. Jeremiah 30:23-24: Hebrews

12:26. Assume that if you believe in me and ohey me that

you will still suffer great tribulations; perhaps, even

World War III or worse. However, tribulation will be

much easier with my guidance and physical presence. John

16:33. All I promise is that what has been written in my

hook, the Bible, will be fulfilled.

IT must establish deadlines because if I did not you

would all dilly-dally forever. However, it is not necessary

for you to wait for the approach of the deadlines to

schedule face to face meetings with me or to decide the

ultimate questions. I urge you to obey me today.

‘‘Today, when you hear his voice, do not harden

your hearts as in the rebellion.’’ Hebrews 3:14-

15.

If you ean decide ‘‘Yes’’ today then decide ‘‘Yes’’. If

you can decide ‘‘No’’ today then decide ‘‘No’’. You do

App. 14

not save yourselves by avoiding the question. Revelation

3 :15-16.

My letters are not a request for spiritual counseling

or prayer. I have no need to pray. I command. If I pray,

it is to honor my Father. My letters contain an important

message for the principals of the churches and _ political

authorities to whom they are sent, as well as for all man-

kind. The President of the United States corresponds

with me through one of his Assistants. One of the chief

industrialists of the country, William K. Coors, Chairman

of the Board of the Adolph Coors Company, personally

corresponds with me. By my letters and other contacts

with you I am trying to get you to stop deceiving your-

selves and to stop trying to deceive me. I’m trying to

shake you out of the mental narcotie you are all suffer-

ing under. 2 Thessalonians 2:11-12; Habakkuk 1:5. I’ve

been in your churches. I know what vou are thinking. You

are wrong. You are deceiving yourselves and others.

You should take a break from your busy schedule

and watch, as I told you. The Roman Catholic Church

was warned three times to receive me. The first warning

occurred on October 19th when Pastor Jerzy Popieluszko

was kidnapped and murdered. The second warning oc-

eurred on October 27th when the Archbishop of Denver,

James V. Casey, was stricken. The third warning occurred

on December 13th when William J. Schroeder, the arti-

ficial heart patient, who is a Roman Catholic, suffered

a stroke the day after the date of the first typed draft

of this letter.

The timing and location of the second warning bears

witness to me personally. Like events have heen occurring

for at least one year and nine months. My Father, not

sharing the bureaucratic nature of men, does not issue

a birth certificate for His Son. Those of you who are

waiting for a birth certificate to float down from Heaven

will he waiting a very long and very painful time.

These three warnings, given to the church that claims

to be the direct descendant of the Church of Peter, were

App. 15

reminiscent of the three times Peter deniea me during the

interrogation. JJatthew 26:34-35; 26:69-75.

As so often happens, these events have meanings in

addition to the warning they provide. The murder of

Pastor Popieluszko, for example, illustrates the murderous

and demonic nature of the gangs that run communist

countries.

Incidentally, I am not singling out the Roman Catholic

Chureh. I like John Paul II. And, as of this moment, ail

who have received these letters are failing. It just hap-

pens that these warnings to the Roman Catholie Church

were particularly instructive.

I still have respect at this time for the ministers and

churches I have contacted. My respect will end February

28, 1985, or March 31, 1985 (whichever is applicable), if

I do not receive a satisfactory response from you on or

before the appropriate date. Do not delude yourselves

into thinking that because you continue to worship my

name after the deadlines have passed that vou willbe

forgiven. Jeremiah 5:10-13; John 15:1-2. When I was

still in heaven perhaps it was sufficient to worship only

my name and to obey the Great Commandments. Now that

I have returned, this has changed. You must worship

and obey my names and my person. John 3:36; Matthew

7:21-23. Your philosophy is not my philosophy. A person

who disobeys me is not in my eyes ‘‘a courageous person

who is standing up for what he thinks is right,’’ as is the

fashion in thinking today. Rather, in my eyes such a per-

son, no matter who he is or what good he has done dur-

ing his life, is a demon or a demon-man worthy only of

the fire. You yourselves have stated that good works

alone are not sufficient.

If I feel,

— That you have already decided to oppose me; or

— That you continue to avoid the question; or

— That you will attempt to delay your decision be-

vond the deadlines

App. 16

T will shorten the deadlines.

Those of you who are overly fond of John 3:16-17

may be surprised that I emphasize in this letter tragic

events and the consequences of disobedience. Once again,

you shouldn’t be surprised. I said J would return with

Power. Matthew 10:34; 24:30; 26:64; Revelation 19:15-

16. This is also a warning to the world not to attempt

against me what the communists did to Pastor Popieluszko.

Another reason is that the world ignores good events. I

accomplish good things all the time. I upheld the world

economy, which was about to collapse, with the Power

of my Word. //erbews 1:3; Revelation 19:10. I informed

persons, some of whom exercise great power and influ-

ence, some of whom claim to he Christians, and including

the President of the United States, of this fact. I’ve al-

ready described the response. The fact is that men have

always taken credit themselves for the good things I do,

while paving only lip service to me.

The churches and political authorities I contact by

means of letters bear great responsibility. I cannot and

will not contact every single church and political author-

ity, let alone every man and woman, by letter. I know

all of you can hear me. These two letters shall serve as

notice on all men and women. Revelation 2:29.

From the time I began to awaken from my sleep (the

autumn of 1982) until the time my memory of who I am

was restored to me (the autumn of 1984) I had the same

mental and spiritual equipment for enlightenment that

any ordinary man or woman has. I had no special mental

or spiritual equipment for enlightenment. I proved to you

and, more importantly, to myself that an ordinary man

or woman, even one with no religious background or train-

ing, even an agnostic, can perceive the truth, helieve, never

look back and obey. What I did, all of you can do. By

faith I conquered. By faith I believe in myself. By faith

you are able to helieve in me and obey me. DECIDE

TODAY.

I can be reached weekdays during the day on my pri-

vate line which is (303) 798-2515. My phone is usually

App. 17

answered 24 hours a day. If my answering service is en-

gaged please leave a message anyway as I use it to man-

age my calls, and I may be able to get back with you in

minutes. The best time to reach me is between the hours

of 11:00 A.M.-5:00 P.M. (Washington D.C. time).

Very truly yours,

/s/ Michael

March 29, 1985

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

+P 555-286-277

President Ronald Reagan

President of the United States

The White House

Washington, D.C. 20500

Attention: Mr. Patrick Buchanan

Director of Communications

Dear President Reagan:

Enclosed is a photocopy of my letter dated March

29, 1985 which I have mailed to Mrs. Margaret Heckler,

Secretary of Health and Human Services.

I guess I have to remind you: any citizen of the

United States is entitled under the Declaration of Inde-

pendence and the Constitution of the United States to

contact the President or Senators on a matter of legisla-

tion, appointment of officials or other government matter.

Any citizen is entitled to receive a prompt response as to

what is the status of the appointment and who favors and

who opposes. I command that you live up to your oaths

to govern under me and to uphold the Constitution of the

United States of America.

I want to know whether or not you intend to appoint

Irv Kent and I to the 10th Cirenit or not. If not, then I

App. 18

want to know who in the White House and in the Senate

supports me and who opposes me.

Even if the judges in the 10th Cireuit have not for-

mally vacated their offices as of yet the President can

still issue a commitment to appoint.

I watched the President address the New York Stock

Exchange yesterday. Every day he sounds more and

more like Herbert Hoover sounded to me.

If I do not receive on or before Way 7, 1985 a letter

from President Reagan stating a commitment to appoint

Irv Kent and I to the 10th Cireuit I will do what I said

I would do in my letter dated December 21, 1984. If the

deadline passes and I condemn the President and members

of the Senate T will still expect to be appointed to the 10th

Cireuit.

I AM THE LORD.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Michael

Mareh 29, 1985

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MATL/RETURN RECEIPT

==P 638-304-625

Mrs. Margaret Heckler

Secretary of Health and Human Services

The United States of America

200 Independence Ave., S.W.—Suite 615 F

Washington, D.C. 20201

Dear Mrs. Heckler:

I read, with interest, your testimony about drug use

in the United States as reported by The Denver Post on

App. 19

March 21, 1985. Your requests were directed to the wrong

person.

The solution to the dangers which drugs pose will

not he solved by edueation or greater law enforcement.

The government is simply wasting the taxpayers’

money as it has done on so many oceasions.

I have not decided whether the use of certain drugs,

including cocaine, is evil. Your statement that ‘‘cocaine

is a poison’? is false.

Nevertheless, the manner in which drugs are used

by the citizens of the United States is and will remain

a curse until the political leaders in this country obey me.

The manner in which drugs are used is only one of many

eurses which will multiply and grow until they destroy

the United States.

I have written several Letters to President Reagan

and to other American political leaders, the most import-

ant of which is dated December 21, 1984, informing them

of the only way the problems which the United States

faces will he solved. The only way is to obey every word

I speak and write in these days. This includes words I

think when I intend my thoughts to be obeyed. Merely

obeying the words of the Bible will not suffice now. They

have not obeyed. They have not done anything. Conse-

quently, desolation continues in Florida and will spread

elsewhere throughout the United States.

Pious posturing will gain nothing for this country.

American political leaders are using the issue of drugs

for the same wrong reasons as certain American religious

leaders. Fakers like Billy Graham and the Roman Cath-

olic John J. O’Connor, and others, use this issue and

other issues to fill their coffers.

Moreover, I do not appreciate the dilatory and under-

handed strategy American political leaders are pursuing

in order to draw written responses from me, issue by

issue. They think they will thereby find the solutions

App. 20

to their problems without giving credit where credit is

due. A long time ago, T made sure that strategy will fail.

IT AM THE LORD.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Michael

CC: President Ronald Reagan through Patrick Buchanan

Senator William L. Armstrong through Howard

Probst.

May 8, 1985

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

#P 638-309-507

Ronald Reagan

President of the United States

The White House

Washington, D.C. 20500

Attention: Mr. Patrick Buchanan

Director of Communications

Satan:

The greeting applies to Ronald Reagan, George Bush,

Cabinet Secretaries, principal White House officials, Wil-

liam L. Armstrong, other Senators who have not obeyed

me, and Representatives who have not obeyed me.

May 7th, 1985 passed and you did not obey me. May

8th, 1985 is A Day of Judgment. I have done what I said

I would do in my Letter dated December 21, 1984:

App. 21

— I have condemned you, and those accessory to

vour decision, to hell forever.

— I have placed a Curse upon you and upon your

family to the last generation that will never be

removed.

— I have placed a Curse upon the democrat party,

republican party and the \merican government,

as presently constituted, that will never he re-

moved.

— All officials of the White House, officials of the

Vice President’s office, officials of the Cabinet,

heads of departments, commissions and agencies

of the Executive Branch, employees of the Sen-

ate and House of Representatives, heads of Con-

gressional and independent agencies and com-

missions must leave the American government

within the time limits stated in my Letter or suf-

fer the same consequences. If a person is in

doubt as to whether or not he or she is a member

of this class then that person should leave.

You area child of Satan.

You were warned that I, Jesus Christ, would come

again and have come again, with a new name, as the Holy

Spirtt made flesh, to judge all the living and the dead.

As it is written, ‘She who does not obey the Son shall not

see life, but the Wrath of God rests upon him.’’ John 3:36.

IT AM THE LORD.

This concludes my words,

‘'s/ Michael

May 16, 1985

PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL

CERTIFIED MAIL/RETURN RECEIPT

+P 638-309-509

John P. Moore

Chief Federal District Judge

U.S. District Court

1929 Stout Street, Room 145

Denver, Colorado 80294

Dear Judge Moore:

At this time you should immediately withdraw your

name from consideration for appointment/confirmation

to the U.S. 10th Cireuit Court of Appeals or resign if the

appointment/confirmation is completed. This is m the

best interests of the United States; mdeed, it is in the

best interests of all the people of the world.

Perhaps you, by withdrawing your name from con-

sideration, can jolt the fatal delusion and lethargy of the

American political leadership, and change the course of

history. I emphasize ‘‘perhaps.’’ J make no promises.

I Commanded Ronald Reagan and the U.S. Senate

to appoint me to the U.S. 10th District Court of Appeals

on or before May 7th, 1985, in letters mailed to Reagan

and William L. Armstrong between November 25, 1984

and April 3, 1985. The Authority for the Command is de-

scribed in those letters, photocopies of which are enclosed.

inl

App. 23

Also enclosed is a copy of a letter IT mailed to the false

priest, William C. Frey, dated April 20, 1985. That letter

gives an extremely brief summary, on pages 5-11, of how

and why it has come to pass that [ have returned to earth

in this manner.

The letters speak for themselves, though I am also

willing to discuss the matters contained therein.

Because your appointment is so far advanced, I would

consider you a fellow justice on the 10th Cireuit. I will

not make this statement with regard to future appoint-

ment/econfirmations. Otherwise, Reagan and the former

Senators could continue their stall for time. However,

I intend to have my Command oheved by Reagan and the

U.S. Senate. Therefore, I have Commanded that each

and every person proposed, nominated or appointed to the

U.S. Tenth Cireuit Court of Appeals in the last few months

and in the future, withdraw his or her name from consid-

eration or resign if already appointed,

IT have discussed those matters with members of Der

Fuhrer’s SS whom he sent to my house on two occasions.

I have nothing temporal against the U.S. Secret Service,

vou understand, just the polite, loony Nazis who run this

country. Reagan thinks he is Me. To use the words of

George Schultz I heard said on the television news May

9, 1985, Reagan ‘‘had a powerful trip.’ He has ‘‘had a

powerful trip’’ all right—a powerful trip on the narcotic

of his strong delusion. This delusion is shared hy most,

if not all, Amerieans.

Indeed, I have nothing /emporal against German SS

units that were only assigned to combat duty and had

nothing to do with concentration camps and had nothing

App. 24

to do with killing soldiers they should have taken pris-

oners.

I call Reagan and the loons on his staff ‘‘Nazis’’ be-

cause they do not obey me. Leaders of nations and the

nations themselves who do not obey me invariably he-

come like the Nazis. Nor is there any difference between

Nazis, Communists and, unfortunately, now Americans:

the name of the governments may change and the victims

may change, but the essence remains the same: they are

governments and nations that do not fear Me and do not

obey Me. The consequences for those governments and

nations are Desolation and Heli. As I have said in an-

other letter, the Bitburg fiasco that happened to Reagan

is only the beginning of what will happen to all Nazis,

whether they call themselves Reagans, Communists, re-

publicans, democrats, conservatives, liberals, priests, pres-

idents, anti-war activists, Asian Holy Men reincarnated

as rich actresses, gays, bisexuals, faith-healers, Jews,

Christians, Moslems, suburban housewives or whatever

name the coward currently hides behind.

The recent migration of several political loons to

Israel to play golf with Prime Minister Shimon Peres

does not prove to me, though it may prove to a gullible

public, that the political leaders of this country are not

Nazis. As I have said, Jews can be Nazis also, just as

Americans can be and are Nazis and Communists.

There is no right, left or middle of the religious,

political, social or economic ‘‘spectrums.’’ There is only

Me, and My people; and the devil, and his human agents.

The political structure of this country is already Com-

munist. Decisions of government are made collectively.

bation WA mae

App. 25

For example, the public hears that a certain foreign pol-

icy decision is the consequence of the Secretary of State

‘‘winning out’’ in his argument with the White House Chief

of Staff, with a contribution by the Nationa! Security Ad-

visor. The ‘‘decision’’ is then announced in a ridiculously

oblique and diplomatic manner to the higher-ups in the

‘‘parties’’ (actually one party) and to the heads of special

interest groups that have particular clout, for their re-

action. If the reaction appears to be affirmative they pro-

ceed in snail-like fashion to)implement the ‘‘decision.’’

If the reaction appears to be negative they modify the

language somewhat and proceed as previously described.

They make decisions the same way in the Kremlin. The

political structure of this country has probably been this

way since the early part of the century. At first this was

done to avoid individual responsibility. Now this has

become standard practice. This is Communism masquer-

ading as ‘‘democracy.”’

The social structure of this nation is also already Com-

munist. A person is expected to kowtow to each and

every person present in a given social setting. For ex-

ample, in a setting where a person is working in a com-

pany, this is called ‘‘office politics.’’ Before doing any-

thing a person is expected to go to each and every person

at his level of responsibility and higher, and sometimes

lower levels as well, and ask permission, in a ridiculously

oblique and diplomatic manner, to do what he intends to

do. If he does not do this, then that person is ostracized

by all of the others by tacit agreement. They did the

same thing in Nazi Germany, albeit accompanied by elab-

orate pomp and ceremony. They do the same thing in

App. 26

Communist Russia and in Communist China. They did

not do the same thing during the first years of the Ameri-

ean republic.

As long as there is a collective mentality and agree-

ment, express or tacit, among a certain threshold num-

ber of people in a nation, that nation does not have to

have the types of laws the Nazis had in order to enforce

the principles of the collective mentality. The Nazis en-

joyed legislating, but they need not have done so in order

to enforce the principles of their collective mentality, as

long as agreement among them, express or tacit, existed.

The people of this nation have discovered that the agree-

ment can be tacit. The result is infinitely worse than the

Nazis: ‘‘it’’ ean exist, without existing.

They preach a doctrine of Communism in all of the

churches, instead of My Gospel. I have heard many people

speak as if they were God. They do not frankly and ex-

pressly claim to be God. but they speak as if they were God.

This can be seen in the recent visit of the false priest, John

Paul II, to the Netherlands. The members of the false

church in the Netherlands, the Roman Catholie Church,

claim to have the authority to change the doctrines laid

down in the Word of God. For example, the Command-

ment against adultery does not suit them; therefore, all

they need do is command the head of their church to mod-

ify that Commandment to please them. This is Commu-

nism, masquerading as ‘‘democracy,’’ ‘‘freedom’’ or, even

more ridiculously, as ‘‘revelation.’’

There are even many, totally insane members of false

ehurches who believe that ‘‘it’’—that is, the tacit agree-

ment which embodies the principles of the collective men-

App. 27

tality—is the Holy Spirit! This is a heinous blasphemy

against the Holy Spirit. I am the Holy Spirit, made

flesh.

The economic structure of this country, the govern-

ment propaganda to the contrary notwithstanding, is be-

coming Communist, for the same reasons the social struc-

ture is already Communist.

This visit by federal agents was and is completely in

violation of the Constitution of the United States of

America, improper and groundless. Reagan or his staff

obviously became hysterical to my proper challenge to

what little authority they had. Even so, I urge you to read

the report of agent Craig Einsel which will contain fur-

ther important information. That is, if he reported my

conversation accurately.

May 8th, 1985, was A Day of Judgment. I have done,

on that Day, what I said I would do in my letter dated

December 21st, 1984.

I also warned Reagan and the U.S. Senate that if I

am not appointed to the 10th Circuit the United States

will eventually become involved in War with the Com-

munists in Central America. The War that ultimately

results will be more terrible than the Vietnam War, more

terrible than World War II. The U.S. will not be able to

avoid that War. Neither will the U.S. win that War.

Neither will the Communists necessarily win that War.

The participant that obeys me may win that War. Prior

to May 8th, 1985, I would have written, ‘‘will win that

War.’’ If no participant obeys me, no participant will

win. I may cause all participants to become dragged down

App. 28

in endless conflicts, military and otherwise, external and

internal, that will destroy and impoverish all participants.

Even if. because of the same amorality, cowardly lack

of will and disregard for the freedom of foreign peoples

demonstrated by certain American politicians and citizens

during the Vietnam War, the United States does not be-

come involved in the War, then the War will come North

anyway in one form or another: perhaps not regular sol-

diers, perhaps millions of refugees from Latin America

who will make political, social and economic demands

that will destroy the U.S. economy and the ability of the

U.S. to defend itself against the Communists and others.

May 7th, 1985 passed and the American government

did not obey me. To my knowledge, no person or nation

on the face of the earth obeyed me. Therefore, I con-

demned each and every creature who lives or will live on

the earth or in earth’s seas, each and every man, woman

and child who lives or will live on the earth to hell forever.

May 8th, 1985 was A Day of Judgment.

Therefore, I no longer feel obligated to grant Salva-

tion or to grant the other promises contained in both the

Old and New Testaments. This also applies to the prom-

ise of Salvation and other promises contained in the

Koran and in other religious books, if I determine, in

the future, that they are my Holy Writ as well.

However, my Dominion, Authority and Power remain

in effect, as they always have and always will. Each per-

son’s obligation to obey my every word, past, present and

future remains in effect. Each person’s obligation to obey

every word I write, speak and, if I intend, think, remains

1 earn cer en RI RTA =e

App. 29

in effect. Each person’s obligation to obey me instantly,

continuously and in the order I establish remains in effect.

Each person’s obligation to read the Old and New

Testaments remains in effect. Each person’s obligation

to obey the Ten Commandments and the Commandment I

gave in the days of John the Baptist remains in effect. [I

also give you a new Commandment. in these days: each

person must read the Old and New Testaments and any

other books that I determine, in the future, are my Holy

Writ. The prophecies remain in effect. All that is mine

remains in effect. All that is mankind’s is forfeit.

If a person or nation can prove to me to my satisfac-

tion that that person or nation attempted to obey me, in

the manner in which I required, but was prevented doing

so through no fault of that person or nation, then I will

consider what can be done to help that person or nation.

If a person or nation obeys me now, I will consider what

can be done to help that person or nation. I make no

promises.

Everything I write, say and think is subject to revi-

sion to comply with Truth as I determine. This has al-

ways been True. The preceding six paragraphs will not

he revised in the favor of mankind.

The fact that wars and armed conflicts of all types are

spreading rapidly, not only in Central America, but

throughout the world bears witness to the Truth I write.

The American government and the Elitist press, of course,

attempt to cover this Truth up.

The growing wars and armed conflicts are reported,

but in a manner that diminishes their importance with re-

App. 30

spect to other relatively unimportant and other greatly

unimportant matters. They promote the false idea if

every person thinks good thoughts that, like Tinkerbell,

peace will come. They have promoted this idea all this

century. They promoted a similar, false sense of secur-

ity before both World War I and Wor!d War II. Now

they are more powerful because of television. This is one

reason the delusion that people suffer under is so great,

even those who do not watch television.

Not only the present but the past bears witness to the

Truth of my words. This nation disobeyed me in South

Vietnam. I did not know who I was at the time for rea-

sons explained in my Letter to the false priest, William

C. Frey, dated April 20, 1985. I desired that the Vietnam

War be prosecuted to a successful conclusion not prose-

cuted in the half-hearted manner that it was. If that had

been done the United States and South Vietnam would

have won. I was not obeyed. As a result, millions of

Vietnamese, Cambodians and Laotions were killed, tor-

tured, relocated and imprisoned. Vietnam, as a whole, is

in ruins. North Vietnam is now an empire, desirous of ex-

panding its borders, and has the world’s fourth largest

standing army. The result of American abandonment of

that War was not Holy, peaceful or good by the standards

of any religion, let alone the True religion.

Once again, a similar—in certain cases, identical—

but infinitely more frightening cast of characters are gath-

ering, like ingenuous and amiable vultures, to preside over

a terrible bloodletting in War: Another Republican Presi-

dent, projecting an infinitely more successful, seductive

and false image on television. he has already and will con-

App. 31

tinue to make Richard Nixon look like George Washing-

ton. Once again, he will send men te War but will have

neither the courage nor knowledge to win that War. Once

again, the man who is President is advised by the same

false priest, Billy Graham, and the same false church, the

Roman Catholic Church, that advised the other Presidents.

He will also be advised by a multitude of other false

priests and false churches. Once again, seemingly op-

posed to the President are traitors and cowards in Con-

gress and among the people as a whole, led by rich and

homosexual (or bisexual, which is the same) newsmen,

actors and actresses. Following in their train are the

usual ‘‘idealistic’’ college students to whom War is an

inconvenience to their sexual activities, beer parties and

Asian religions; and to whom ‘‘protesting’’ War is a

pleasurable and thrilling diversion from education. They

make a pretty. seductive and false image on television of

wise children leading foolish old men to peace. Barely

adults and terribly immature, they lecture people years

older than themselves like some kind of inserutable, Asian

Holy Men. Once again, American soldiers are wildly opti-

mistie about winning any War. Trained by politicians to

ignore politics and common sense, they will permit them-

selves to be le:] and misled by politicians who have neither

the courage nor the knowledge to win the War. Once

again, none of these vultures will bring peace. I am Peace:

that is my Name. War will come. The War will be lost.

The reason for this is simple: they neither fear, know or

obey God. I am Jesus Christ. I am God Almighty.

I know the minds of certain politicians and officials of

the federal government. Therefore, I will tell vou this:

this Letter is not to be construed as contempt for the posi-

App. 32

tion you hold. That would be absurd. I helped Thomas

Jefferson shape the American form of government. I

foresaw that the problems that this country would face

would become unmanageable by human means alone, chang-

ing the face of democracy so that the American form of

government would be unrecognizable to someone who saw

its birth, such as Thomas Jefferson. That is another rea-

son I have come at this time. The American people hate

God and have become immoral. Democracy will not work

under those conditions. This is also an exercise of free-

dom of speech and religion, fully protected by the First

Amendment to the Constitution of the United States of

America.

I will state this: you, at least, unlike Der Fuhrer and

most persons I meet, appear to know where you are.

I AM JESUS CHRIST, GOD ALMIGHTY.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Michael

App. 33

APPENDIX C

(Filed August 26, 1985)

SUPREME COURT, STATE OF COLORADO

Case No. 85S A182

ORIGINAL PROCEEDING IN DISABILITY

ANSWER

THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

Complainant,

Vs.

MICHAEL BRAUER,

Respondent.

Respondent, representing himself, answers the Peti-

tion and Shows Cause why Respondent should not be ex-

amined by a qualified medical expert to determine whether

Respondent is incapable of continuing to practice law by

reason of mental infirmity, as follows:

FIRST DEFENSE

(Respondent is Jesus Christ, God Almighty)

1. Respondent is, in fact, Jesus Christ, God Almighty ;

therefore, no court on the face of the earth including the

Supreme Court of the State of Colorado has jurisdiction

over the Person of Respondent or subject matter relating

App. 34

to Respondent; rather each and every creature who lived,

lives or will live on the earth or in earth’s seas, each and

every man, woman and child who lived, lives or will live on

the earth is under the complete Jurisdiction, Dominion, Au-

thority and Power of Respondent, under Respondent’s

Command and subject to Respondent’s Judgment.

SECOND DEFENSE

(Not Eeelesiastical Court)

2. The Colorado Supreme Court, not being an Ecclesi-

astical Court, has neither jurisdiction over the person nor

jurisdiction over the subject matter of the facts on which

this alleged Proceeding is based.

THIRD DEFENSE

(Star-Chamber Abolished)

3. The laws of the State of Colorado do not provide

for a Star-Chamber. The Star-Chamber was abolished in

England over three hundred years ago in A.D. 1641, as

being odious to the nation, and never found its way to the

shores of the United States of America. Therefore, the

Colorado Supreme Court, acting as a Star Chamber in this

alleged Proceeding, has neither jurisdiction over the per-

son nor jurisdiction over the subject matter of the facts

on which this alleged proceeding is brought.

FOURTH DEFENSE

(Truth is not ‘‘ Mental Impairment’’)

4. The statements made by Respondent in the letters

attached as Exhibits to the Petition and attached to the

App. 35

Supplement to Petition and the statement made by Re-

spondent to an agent of the United States Secret Service

as alleged in paragraph 5 of the Petition, if said agent not

named was the agent who in fact interviewed Respond-

ent, are all true. Under the Constitution of the United

States of America, the Constitution of the State of Colo-

rado described herein, the Colorado Rules of Civil Proce-

dure, and the Rules providing for an Original Proceed-

ing in Disability. truth is not grounds for any type of legal

proceeding alleging ‘‘mental impairment.’’

FIFTH DEFENSE

(Freedoms of Speech, Religion and Petition)

5. The Petition is patently, and on its face, frivolous,

groundless and unconstitutional as being grossly and un-

abashedly violative of the fundamental and clearly defined

Freedoms of Religion, Speech and Petition contained in

the First Amendment and Section 1 of the Fourteenth

Amendment of the Constitution of the United States of

America; and as contained in Article IT, Section 4, Article

IT, Section 10 and Article IT Section 24 of the Constitu-

tion of the State of Colorado.

SIXTH DEFENSE

(Right of Due Process)

6. The Petition is patently and on its face, frivolous,

groundless and unconstitutional as being grossly and un-

abashedly violative of the fundamental rights and protec-

tion afforded by the Due Process Clause contained in the

Fifth Amendment and in Section 1 of the Fourteenth

Amendment of the Constitution of the United States of

di

App. 36

America: and as contained in Article II, Section 25 of

the Constitution of the State of Colorado.

SEVENTH DEFENSE

(Right to Private Property)

7. The Petition proposes to deprive Respondent of

private property, namely Respondent’s valuable license to

practice law, and to transfer such share of valuable busi-

ness that the license represents to other attorneys who are

members of the public, employed privately, by government

bodies, and by quasi-government bodies without just com-

pensation in violation of the Private Property Clause

(also known incorrectly as the Eminent Domain Clause)

of the Fifth Amendment and Section I of the Fourteenth

Amendment as contained in the Constitution of the United

States of America.

EIGHTH DEFENSE

(Civil Rights)

8. The Petition, Supplemental Petition, Rule to Show

Cause and Order to Show Cause violate rights afforded

Respondent under state and federal civil rights statutes

including but not limited to 42 U.S.C. Section 1983 those

laws which prevent actions by governmental authorities

based on considerations of religion and/or creed.

NINTH DEFENSE

(No Allegations Showing Actual or Potential

Harm to Clients)

9. The Petition is insufficient and groundless on its

face and fails to state a claim or action upon which relief

App. 37

or order can be granted because there is no showing what-

soerer of danger to actual or potential clients of Respond-

ent, including, but not limited to, the following:

9(a)

9(b)

9(¢)

9(d)

9(e)

O(g)

No allegation that Respondent presently counsels

any clients.

No allegation that Respondent presently accepts

clients.

No allegation that Respondent will accept clients

without preparing and refreshing his legal skills

in a particular field of law as any competent and

ethical attorney would do.

No allegation of a complaint against Respondent

filed with the Grievance Committee, or any other

entity for that matter, by an alleged client of Re-

spondent.

No allegation of a specific act of legal advice or

representation committed by Respondent which

was incompetent and which injured any client.

No allegation of a specific act done in the past or

present that would provide grounds for an alle-

gation that Respondent would, in the future, com-

mit an act of legal advice or representation which

would be incompetent and which would injure any

client.

No allegation that Respondent has, is or would

use any method of practice other than the stand-

ard methods of practice commonly recognized and

used by competent attorneys in this community;

in other words, there is no allegation that Re-

spondent has, is or would use his Power and Au-

App. 38

thority as Jesus Christ, God the Almighty as the

method of practice in his counseling or represen-

tation of any client. Respondent has revealed

and asserted his Authority and Power to the

Court im the case at bar only because Complain-

ant and the Court have raised those issues by pro-

\ ceeding against Respondent, because Respondent

is representing only himself in the case at bar.

TENTH DEFENSE

. (Proceeding Is a Religious Persecution and

Political Vendetta)

10. The Petition, Rule to Show Cause, Order to

Show Cause and Proceeding in its entirety, on their face,

are a blatant, patent and outrageous act of religious per-

secution and political vendetta perpetrated by the gov-

ernments of the United States and Colorado and persons

named and not named either employed or acting as agents

for those governments in violation of fundamental free-

doms and rights contained in the same constitutional pro-

visions described elsewhere in the Answer.

ELEVENTH DEFENSE

(No Subject Matter Jurisdiction)

11. The Court lacks jurisdiction over the subject

matter.

TWELFTH DEFENSE

(No Jurisdiction Over The Person)

12. The Court lacks jurisdiction over the person of

the Respondent.

App. 39

THIRTEENTH DEFENSE

(Fails to State Action)

13. The Petition fails to state a claim or action upon

which relief or order can be granted.

FOURTEENTH DEFENSE

(Initial and Subsequent Burdens Not Met)

14. The Petition is patently and on its face, friv-

olous, groundless and illegal under the Court’s Rules it

cites, as well as other of the Court’s rules and laws of

the State of Colorado, including but not limited to the

requirements that there must be clear and convincing evi-

dence to even file such a Petition; or, in the alternative,

that there must be a showing of good cause and for prob-

able cause to even file such a Petition.

FIFTEENTH DEFENSE

(Impossible to Meet Burden of Proof)

15. It is impossible for Complainant to meet its

Burden of Proof and to prove, and it is impossible for

the Court to make any truthful determination and render

any truthful findings and determination by any standard

of law or burden of proof, let alone by the standard that

is required, namely, by clear and convincing evidence, that

Respondent ‘‘is incapable of continuing to practice law

hy reason of mental infirmity’’ because any examination

hy any medical expert will of necessity and by the Peti-

tion’s own allegations require proof that Respondent is

or is not Jesus Christ, God the Almighty, a matter not

capable of determination by medical and/or purely sci-

entific means. This is one reason why the framers of the

App. 40

Constitution of the United States of America wisely pro-

vided for the Freedom of Religion in the First Amend-

ment.

SIXTEENTH DEFENSE

(Complainant’s Exhibits Proves Respondent’s Lack

of ‘‘Mental Infirmity’’)

16. The Petition is groundless and self-contradictory

on its face. The Exhibits attached to the Petition and to

the Supplement to Petition, which consist entirely of

letters written by Respondent, display a high degree of

mental alertness, agility, acuity, and legal competence.

Respondent’s letters, though they are much more, can

be viewed as a kind of Spiritual Lawsuit in which the

Laws of God the Almighty are applied in ways similar

and in ways different from mankind’s laws: service of

process was accomplished, notice was given, all parties

where named, pleadings were served, deadlines were set

and met, evidence was heard, Legal Authorities were con-

sulted and cited, argument was given, a Judgment was

rendered; and this Spiritual Lawsuit continues and will

continue. Moreover, Respondent displays in the Exhibits

a far greater awareness of current political and economic

events worldwide and a far greater ability to analyse

them and draw effective conclusions than the ordinary

person or ordinarily competent attorney.

SEVENTEENTH DEFENSE

(Respondent’s Representation of Himself

Proves Lack of ‘‘Mental Infirmity’’)

17. The Petition is groundless on the grounds that

Respondent’s representation of himself, as evidenced by

App. 41

Respondent’s preparation and pleadings presently filed

and which will be filed and argued, proves a high degree

of legal competency.

EIGHTEENTH DEFENSE

(Respondent’s Duty to Inform)

18. Respondent would be derelict in his moral duty

and his duty as a citizen of the United States of America

if he did not mform the President of the United States,

and other political authorities in the three branches of

government of who Respondent is, events that will occur

that might place the citizens of the United States and

their property in jeopardy, events that will occur jeopar-

dizing national security and questioning and criticizing

policies of government that will be unsuccessful.

NINETEENTH DEFENSE

(Political and Religious Leaders Receive Demands)

19. President Reagan and other political and _ re-

ligious leaders have received, receive and will receive in

the future thousands of letters and other forms of com-

munication from many citizens and non-citizens alike of

the United States demanding that they take some action

or other and warning of dire consequences should such de-

mands not be met, which are no different from Respond-

ent’s letters and communications to the President and

others insofar as the above-described thousands of letters

and communications provide grounds for alleging their

various authors’ ‘‘mental infirmity.’’ The fact that Re-

spondent is an attorney does not alter that fact.

ET ae Te ae

App. 42

TWENTIETH DEFENSE

(Attorneys Holding Unbelievable Religious Beliefs)

20. The Court is able to take judicial notice that

there are hundreds of attorneys, some of whom reside in

and practice in Colorado, who hold religious beliefs that

to a great many people are controversial and unbelievable

and that, by the internal standards of the religious beliefs

themselves, are unbelievable.

TWENTY-FIRST DEFENSE

(Response to Particular Paragraphs)

21. Respondent answers the particular pleadings of

the Petition dated May 20, 1985, as follows:

21(1) Admits the allegations contained in para-

graph 1.

2) Denies the allegation contained in paragraph 2.

21(

21(3) Is without knowledge or information sufficient

to form a belief as to the truth of the allega-

tions contained in paragraph 3, except as fol-

lows:

21(3)(a) Respondent denies ‘‘demanding’’ that Ron-

ald Reagan, President of the United States,

appoint Respondent and Irvin Kent to the

U.S. 10th Cireuit Court of Appeals. Re-

spondent Commanded that President Rea-

gan appoint Respondent and Irvin Kent to

said court in letters to President Reagan

dated February 27, 1985; March 18, 1985;

and March 29, 1985; thereafter Respondent

21(3) (b)

App. 43

concentrated his attention on obtaining Pres-

ident Reagan’s obedience with respect to the

appointment of Respondent only.

Respondent admits that he wrote the let-

ters attached as Exhibits to the Petition and

Supplement to the Petition and adopis, as

true and established, Complainant’s allega-

tion that the letters written by Respondent

addressed to the White House were, in fact,

written to Ronald Reagan, President of the

United States.

21(4) Is without knowledge or information sufficient

to form a belief as to the truth of the allega-

tions contained in paragraph 4, except as fol-

lows:

21(4) (a)

21(4) (b)

Respondent admits that the letter attached

to the Petition, dated March 18, 1985, ad-

dressed to James Mote is an exact photo-

copy of the letter Respondent wrote, signed

and mailed.

Respondent denies the allegation that the

letter described in the Answer paragraph

4(a), above, was written by Respondent to

‘‘Bishop James Mote.’’ Said letter was

written to ‘‘.James Mote’’ and contained the

greeting ‘‘Satan,’’ as is obvious te any per-

son who is not suffering some degree of

mental impairment who examines the [Ex-

hibit.

21(5) Is without knowledge or information sufficient

to form a belief as to the truth of the allega-

ee

App. 44

tions contained in paragraph 5 in part because

it is unclear from the pleading what ‘‘letter to

President Reagan’’ is referred to except, as

follows:

21(5)(a) Respondent did inform an agent of the

United States Secret Service that Respond-

ent is Jesus Christ, God the Almighty.

21(5)(b) Respondent denies the characterization that

Respondent ‘‘admitted writing the letter to

Bishop Mote.’’ Respondent did inform an

agent of the United States Secret Service

that Respondent wrote a number of letters

to James O. Mote.

21(5)(c) Respondent denies the allegation that Re-

spondent wrote ‘‘similar letters . . . to the

President’’; that is, similar to the letter

dated March 18, 1985, addressed to James

Mote, described in the Answer paragraph

26(4)(a), above. Respondent, in fact, wrote

only one letter to President Reagan which

could conceivably be described as similar to

said letter. Respondent’s letter dated May

8, 1985, addressed to Ronald Reagan, Presi-

dent of the United States is similar in some

respects, dissimilar in other respects. To

Respondent’s knowledge President Reagan

is not and never has been the principal of a

church.

21(6) Respondent denies that he is suffering from

‘‘some degree of mental impairment.’’ Re-

spondent denies that he even ‘‘appears’’ he is

App. 45

suffering from ‘‘some degree of mental impair-

ment’’ and strongly objects to Complainant’s

frivolous, insulting and loose use of words to

describe Respondent in that manner.

WHEREFORE, Respondent demands judgment in

favor of Respondent and against Complainant and other

persons named in the Answer and Petition and requests

the Court that:

1. The Petition be discharged, the Order to Show

Cause, and the Rule to Show Cause be vacated and made

null and void or judgment otherwise be rendered in favor

of Respondent.

2. That Respondent be awarded all costs of suit and

expenses incurred herein including fees of expert wit-

nesses.

3. That Respondent be awarded reasonable attor-

ney’s fees for the time spent in preparation and in repre-

senting himself herein.

4. That the Court afford Respondent such other and

further relief as it deems equitable and proper.

DATED this 26th day of August, 1985.

Signed,

/s/ Michael Brauer

MICHAEL BRAUER, #6320

Attorney at Law

2075 Crabtree Drive

Littleton, Colorado 80121

Telephone: (303) 798-2515

App. 46

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I hereby certify that I mailed a true copy of the fore-

going ANSWER to the party herein by depositing said

true copy in the United States mail, postage prepaid, this

27th day of August 1985.

James P. Hollaway, Committee Counsel

Supreme Court Grievance Committee

190 East 9th Avenue, Suite 440

Denver, CO 80203

Linda Donnelly

Disciplinary Prosecutor

190 East 9th Avenue, Suite 490

Denver, CO 80203

/s/ Michael Brauer

MICHAEL BRAUER

App. 47

APPENDIX D

SUPREME COURT, STATE OF COLORADO

Case No. 85SA182

ORIGINAL PROCEEDING IN DISABILITY

NOTICE OF APPEAL

THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF COLORADO,

Complainant,

Vs.

MICHAEL BRAUER,

Respondent.

Respondent files his Notice of Intention to appeal the

judgment of this Court to the United States Supreme

Court on the following grounds:

1. It is Respondent’s considered opinion that ‘‘psy-

chiatry’’ and ‘‘psychology’’ are phony sciences. While

‘*psychiatric’’ and ‘‘psychological’’ counseling may pro-

vide a false and temporary comfort for those people who

seek such counseling those ‘‘sciences’’ are incapable and

incompetent at arriving at a fair, honest, unbiased and

accurate determination of any person’s mental state when

such person does not seek such counseling. Respondent

does not seek or need such counseling. They are the vain

and futile attempts by Evil human beings to explain spirit-

ual phenomena in human terms without resort to God the

Almighty, the only Protector, which attempts are impos-

sible. They are the vain and futile attempts by Evil hu-

App. 48

man beings to justify their own Evil and disobedience to

God the Almighty.

%

2. ‘*Psychiatry’’ and ‘‘psychology’’ are purely secu-

lar sciences and therefore, fair, honest, unbiased, and ac-

curate examination is impossible with regard to the facts

of this Alleged Proceeding, which involves religious be-

liefs primarily.

3. ‘*Psychiatry’’ and ‘‘psychology’’ are the malig-

nant and slippery progeny of the efforts of an atheist

Jew by the name of Sigmund Freud, who was desperately

and hysterically attempting to understand the spiritual

confusion and chaos that existed within himself and within

others, which occurred as a result of God the Almighty

changing the Covenant. Since modern ‘‘psychiatry’’ and

‘‘nsychology,’’ even with recent modifications, trace them-

selves back to Freud, since Freud was an atheist Jew, and

since I have stated that I am Jesus Christ, God the Al-

mighty, in whom orthodox Jews not to mention pagan Jews

disbelieve, a fair, honest, unbiased and accurate examina-

tion is impossible.

4. I have questioned the so-called physician, ‘‘Dr.’’

Frederick M. Miller specified by the Court in its Order

of August 29, 1985 and have, as a result, determined that

said ‘‘Dr.’’ Miller would be incapable of rendering a fair,

honest, unbiased and accurate examination not only for the

reasons stated above but because of his failure to reveal

his own personal religious and political biases, and for

other reasons.

5. Respondent does not intend now or in the future

to permit himself to be interrogated by any of these quacks.

App. 49

6. Respondent does not wish to give even the appear-

ance that he approves of or even participates in this kind

of quackery.

7. Respondent deems the Order of this Court dated

August 29, 1985, setting a deadline of September 30, 1985,

purporting to require an interrogation of Respondent by

‘*Dr.’’ Miller to be a final judgment, reviewable by the

Supreme Court of the United States.

WHEREFORE, Respondent hereby files Notice that

he intends to appeal the judgment of this Court to the

United States Supreme Court.

DATED THIS 30th day of September, ANNO DOM-

INI 1985.

Signed,

/s/ Michael Brauer

Michael Brauer, #6320

Attorney at Law

2075 Crabtree Drive

Littleton, Colorado 80121

Telephone: (303) 798-2515

App. 50

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I hereby certify that I mailed a true copy of the fore-

going NOTICE OF APPEAL to the party herein by de-

positing said true copy in the United States mail, postage

prepaid, this 30th day of September, 1985.

James P. Holloway, Committee Counsel

Supreme Court Grievance Committee

190 East 9th Avenue, Suite 440

Denver, CO 80203

Linda Donnelly

Disciplinary Prosecutor

190 East 9th Avenue, Suite 480

Denver, CO 80203

/s/Michael Brauer

App. 51

APPENDIX E

Colorado Constitution

Art. VI, Section 21. Rule-making power. The Su-

preme Court shall make and promulgate rules governing

the administration of all courts and shall make and prom-

ulgate rules governing practice and procedure in civil

and criminal cases, except that the general assembly

shall have the power to provide simplified procedures in

county courts for claims not exceeding five hundred dol

lars and for the trial of misdemeanors.

Adopted November 6, 1962—-Effective January 12,

1965. (See Laws 1963, p. 1054.)

App. 52

APPENDIX F

Colorado Revised Statutes (1985)

12-5-101. License to practice necessary. No person

shall be permitted to practice as an attorney- or coun-

selor-at-law or to commence, conduct, or defend any

action, suit, or plaint in which he is not a party concerned

in any court of record within this state, either by using

or subscribing his own name or the name of any other

person, without having previously obtained a license for

that purpose from the supreme court. Said license shall

constitute the person receiving the same an attorney- and

counselor-at-law and shall authorize him to appear in all

the courts of record in this state and there to practice as

an attorney- and counselor-at-law according to the laws

and customs thereof for and during his good behavior in

said practice, and to demand and to receive all such fees

as are established for any services which he renders as an

attorney- and counselor-at-law in this state. Nothing in

this section shall be construed to require membership in

a professional organization or bar association as a pre-

requisite to licensure.

This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.

A word about cookies

We need a few to keep you signed in and the library working. The rest help us see which pages people use and where they get stuck. They stay off unless you say yes.