Opinion

A. Bailey v. Pyramid Health Holdings, LLC (WCAB)

Court
Commonwealth Court of Pennsylvania
Filed
Jun 5, 2024
Status
Unpublished
On the bench
McCullough, J.
Cited by
0 cases
Authority
More cited than 16.3%

The opinion

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

Amanda Bailey, :

Petitioner :

:

v. : No. 170 C.D. 2022

:

Pyramid Health Holdings, LLC : Submitted: May 7, 2024

(Workers’ Compensation :

Appeal Board), :

Respondent :

BEFORE: HONORABLE PATRICIA A. McCULLOUGH, Judge

HONORABLE MICHAEL H. WOJCIK, Judge

HONORABLE STACY WALLACE, Judge

OPINION NOT REPORTED

MEMORANDUM OPINION

BY JUDGE McCULLOUGH FILED: June 5, 2024

In this workers’ compensation appeal, Petitioner Amanda Bailey

(Claimant) petitions for review of the February 1, 2022 order of the Workers’

Compensation Appeal Board (Board), which affirmed the August 4, 2021 decision and

order of Workers’ Compensation Judge Robert Vonada (WCJ). The WCJ granted

Claimant’s claim petition (Claim Petition) in part, awarding medical benefits for the

period between January 31, 2019, and May 2, 2019. The WCJ otherwise denied the

Claim Petition and terminated benefits as of November 12, 2019, concluding that

Claimant’s disability and related medical treatment on and after May 2, 2019, were

unrelated to her work injury.

On appeal, Claimant argues that the Board erred in affirming the WCJ’s

decision, which Claimant contends was neither reasoned under Section 422(a) of the

Workers’ Compensation Act (Act),1 77 P.S. § 834, nor supported by substantial

1

Act of June 2, 1915, P.L. 736, as amended, 77 P.S. §§ 1-1041.4, 2501-2710.

evidence in the record. Respondent Pyramid Health Holdings, LLC (Employer)

contends the WCJ’s decision was both reasoned and supported by substantial evidence.

Upon review, we affirm.

I. FACTS AND PROCEDURAL POSTURE

Claimant filed the Claim Petition on July 23, 2019, alleging that, on January

31, 2019, she sustained a lower back injury described as “lower back, pinched nerve,

back surgery.” (Reproduced Record (R.R.) at 008a.) Claimant requested temporary

total disability benefits beginning May 2, 2019, together with medical benefits and

counsel fees. Id. at 010a-11a. Employer filed an Answer denying that Claimant was

entitled to benefits. Employer alleged that, although Claimant had stopped working as

of May 2, 2019, she had not stopped working because of her work injury. Id. at 016a.

The Claim Petition was assigned to the WCJ, who held a hearing over the course of

several days.

Claimant testified that she formerly was employed as a direct care worker

for Employer, which position involved helping individuals with disabilities to cook,

clean, and bathe. On January 31, 2019, while Claimant was helping an individual out

of the shower and back into his wheelchair, the wheelchair caught on a lip between the

shower and the floor. Both the individual and the wheelchair fell on Claimant. After

some struggle, Claimant was able to return the individual, who weighed approximately

250 pounds, to the wheelchair. Claimant reported the incident to the on-call nurse, but

did not report that she had been injured because she did not feel that she was injured at

that time.

Approximately one week before the end of February 2019, Claimant was

experiencing constant leg cramps, numbness, and tingling in her left leg from her hip

to her toes, and low back pain and stiffness. Claimant at times was immobile and had

2

spasms on her left side. On March 6, 2019, Claimant reported the injury to her manager

during a staff meeting and advised that she was going to file for workers’ compensation

benefits because her physical condition was preventing her from doing her job.

Claimant described her physical conditions to several of her coworkers.

After Claimant reported the work injury, Employer sent Claimant to a

walk-in clinic, which was the first medical provider she saw following the January 31,

2019 incident. There she was given Prednisone packs and advised to treat with her

family physician. Claimant’s family physician prescribed Gabapentin and Flexeril and

ordered a Magnetic Resonance Image (MRI) and x-ray. The MRI was performed on

Claimant’s back and left knee. Claimant also underwent a course of physical therapy,

which was unsuccessful, and thereafter she was referred to Gregory M. Bailey, D.O.

(Dr. Bailey), an orthopedic spine surgeon. Dr. Bailey performed a spinal fusion on

July 10, 2019. The surgery reduced Claimant’s symptoms, but she continued to have

numbness and tingling. Claimant testified that, prior to January 31, 2019, she

experienced leg pain due to knee osteoarthritis, but did not have back pain or back

problems.

Claimant presented Dr. Bailey’s deposition testimony taken on November

19, 2020. Dr. Bailey is a board-certified orthopedic surgeon concentrating in

degenerative cervical and lumbar spine ailments. Dr. Bailey first saw Claimant on June

12, 2019. The notes from Dr. Bailey’s assistant indicate that Claimant told Dr. Bailey

that she had injured herself at work on January 31, 2019, at which time she felt a

popping sensation in her back with pain extending down her leg. Claimant stated that

the symptoms from the incident increased over the next two weeks, after which she

developed radicular pain emanating from the upper buttock down through her leg and

foot. Dr. Bailey’s notes do not reference Claimant’s delay in seeking treatment.

3

After examining Claimant and reviewing the results of the MRI taken on

May 13, 2019, Dr. Bailey noted that the MRI showed degenerative disk disease with

retrolisthesis. He also noted a large disk herniation compressing a nerve root. Based

on those observations, Dr. Bailey concluded that Claimant had an acute disk herniation

that he related to her January 31, 2019 work injury. Dr. Bailey accordingly performed

the fusion surgery on July 10, 2019. After a November 8, 2019 MRI indicated a new

disk compression, Dr. Bailey performed a second fusion surgery on December 12,

2019.

Regarding Claimant’s degenerative condition, Dr. Bailey noted that the

scope and size of the original disc herniation on the May 13, 2019 MRI would render

someone fairly incapacitated and evidenced an acute-on-chronic phenomenon. Dr.

Bailey could not relate the second disk herniation to the January 31, 2019 injury with

a reasonable degree of medical certainty. Dr. Bailey also noted that Claimant did not

report to him at her initial appointment that she had complained of and received

treatment for back pain and related problems prior to her January 31, 2019 work injury.

Employer presented the deposition testimony of Thomas Steven

Muzzonigro, M.D. (Dr. Muzzonigro), who is a board-certified orthopedic surgeon with

an area of special surgical interest in the hip and knee. He performed an independent

medical evaluation (IME) of Claimant on November 12, 2019, at which Claimant

reported the January 31, 2019 work injury and indicated that, although her back was

hurting a little the day of the injury, the pain did not become severe until two to three

weeks later. Dr. Muzzonigro reviewed Claimant’s medical records from the walk-in

clinic and her visits with Dr. Bailey. At the time of the IME, Claimant reported a

preexisting knee injury and treatment, but denied any preexisting problems with, or

treatment for, her back.

4

Dr. Muzzonigro received additional medical records after his IME

indicating that Claimant had complained of, and received treatment for, bilateral

paresthesia prior to her work injury. The records indicated that Claimant had been

prescribed Cyclobenzaprine and ibuprofen and epidural steroid injections, which

treatment Dr. Muzzonigro indicated was inconsistent with Claimant’s report to him.

Dr. Muzzonigro testified that, after reviewing Claimant’s history and all of the medical

records, it was his opinion that Claimant had sustained a lumbosacral sprain/strain and

contusion on January 31, 2019, from which Claimant was fully recovered as of

November 12, 2019. Dr. Muzzonigro further testified that Claimant’s fusion surgeries

with Dr. Bailey were unrelated to her work injury.

Employer also presented the testimony of Alicia Crotsley, who is

Claimant’s former coworker who worked with her at the time of her injury. Crotsley

testified that, although Claimant mentioned that her back hurt and that she could not

keep up with her regular job duties, Crotsley did not recall Claimant mentioning that

her injury occurred at work.

In his decision, the WCJ made extensive findings of fact, which included

the following relevant credibility determinations:

54. [ ] Claimant’s testimony is not credible. [ ] Claimant

denied prior treatment to her low back in her testimony and

to both physicians who testified. The records show she had

prior back treatment that rose to the level of prescription

medications and epidural injections. She had prior

complaints of bilateral paresthesia in her legs. Consistent

with [] Claimant’s attempt to conceal her prior low[ ]back

treatment, I do not find credible [] Claimant’s testimony

relating her severe symptoms in mid[-]to[-]late February to

the January 31, 2019 incident.

I accept that the incident occurred, but I note the

history taken by Dr. Bailey’s physician’s assistant that []

Claimant heard a pop and had immediate pain on the date of

5

injury was inconsistent with her testimony. As Dr. Bailey

explained, the symptoms [] Claimant first complained of in

mid[-]to[-]late February are consistent with the MRI finding

of a disk herniation as is the history of a pop and immediate

pain. Dr. Bailey did not have a history of the delay in the

onset of these symptoms. He also did not have the history of

[] Claimant’s prior complaints and treatment.

55. The findings and opinions of Dr. Muzzonigro are more

credible than the findings and opinions of Dr. Bailey. Dr.

Bailey did not have an accurate history as set forth above.

Accordingly, the opinion of Dr. Muzzonigro is more credible

that [ ] Claimant had a lumbar strain and contusion with

aggravation of her preexisting radiculopathy on January 31,

2019, but Dr. Bailey’s surgery was unrelated to the incident

at work. Dr. Muzzonigro’s opinion that [ ] Claimant was

fully recovered from the January 31, 2019 injury as of the

date of his examination was also well reasoned and credible

in light of [ ] Claimant’s intervening new diagnosis and

treatment.

(WCJ Findings of Fact (FOF) 54, 55.) Based on these findings, the WCJ concluded:

[ ] Claimant has met her burden to establish . . . that she

sustained a work injury on January 31, 2019 in the nature of

a lumbar strain and contusion with aggravation of a pre-

existing radiculopathy. However, [ ] Claimant has not met

her burden to establish . . . that her disability beginning May

2, 2019 is related to that injury. The disability beginning

May 2, 2019 is associated with the condition for which Dr.

Bailey performed surgery on two occasions. According to

the credible testimony of Dr. Muzzonigro, this condition is

unrelated to the January 31, 2019 work injury. Accordingly,

[ ] Claimant’s Claim Petition should be granted only to award

payment for medical treatment between the date of the injury

and the alleged date of disability of May 2, 2019.

(WCJ Conclusions of Law (COL) 1.) The WCJ accordingly granted the Claim Petition,

in part, and awarded medical benefits for Claimant’s work injury for the period

6

between January 31, 2019 and May 2, 2019. The WCJ denied the Claim Petition with

regard to any medical or indemnity benefits on or after May 2, 2019.

Claimant appealed to the Board, arguing that the WCJ’s findings

regarding Claimant’s credibility and the credibility of the medical experts were not

supported by substantial evidence and that the WCJ’s decision was not well reasoned.

(R.R. at 031a.)2 The Board affirmed, concluding that the WCJ’s credibility

determinations were adequately reasoned. It further concluded that the WCJ’s finding

that Claimant’s disability beginning May 2, 2019, was not causally related to her work

injury was supported by substantial evidence.

Claimant now appeals to this Court.

II. QUESTIONS PRESENTED3

Claimant presents three questions for our review: (1) whether the Board

erred in concluding that the WCJ made a reasoned decision in finding portions of

Claimant’s testimony to be not credible; (2) whether the Board erred in concluding that

the WCJ made a reasoned decision in concluding that Dr. Muzzonigro’s testimony was

more credible than Dr. Bailey’s testimony; and (3) whether the Board erred in

concluding that the WCJ’s determination that Claimant’s disability and treatment from

May 2, 2019, onward were not related to her work injury was supported by substantial

evidence.

2

Specifically, Claimant challenged findings of fact 54 and 55, which are the credibility

determinations regarding Claimant’s testimony and that of Drs. Bailey and Muzzonigro. (FOF 54,

55.) Claimant also challenged conclusion of law 1.

3

Our review in workers’ compensation appeals “is limited to determining whether necessary

findings of fact are supported by substantial evidence, whether an error of law was committed, or

whether constitutional rights were violated.” Columbia County Commissioners v. Rospendowski

(Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board), 286 A.3d 436, (Pa. Cmwlth. 2022) (quoting Elberson v.

Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board (Elwyn, Inc.), 936 A.2d 1195, 1198 n.2 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2007)).

7

III. DISCUSSION

A. Credibility Determinations

Claimant’s first two issues involve the WCJ’s credibility determinations

and whether they are sufficiently “reasoned” under Section 422(a) of the Act. Section

422(a) provides, in pertinent part, as follows:

All parties to an adjudicatory proceeding are entitled to a

reasoned decision containing findings of fact and

conclusions of law based upon the evidence as a whole which

clearly and concisely states and explains the rationale for the

decisions so that all can determine why and how a particular

result was reached. The [WCJ] shall specify the evidence

upon which the [WCJ] relies and state the reasons for

accepting it in conformity with this section. When faced with

conflicting evidence, the [WCJ] must adequately explain the

reasons for rejecting or discrediting competent evidence.

Uncontroverted evidence may not be rejected for no reason

or for an irrational reason; the [WCJ] must identify that

evidence and explain adequately the reasons for its rejection.

The adjudication shall provide the basis for meaningful

appellate review.

77 P.S. § 834. To satisfy the general reasoned decision requirement, a

WCJ must set forth the rationale for the decision by

specifying the evidence relied upon and reasons for

accepting it. In the face of conflicting evidence, the WCJ

“must adequately explain the reasons for rejecting or

discrediting competent evidence.” 77 P.S. § 834. Section

422(a) does not require the WCJ to discuss all of the evidence

presented[,] but only to make the findings necessary to

resolve the issues raised by the evidence and relevant to the

decision. The purpose of a reasoned decision is to spare the

reviewing court from having to imagine why the WCJ

believed one witness over another and to permit adequate

appellate review.

8

Department of Corrections-SCI Chester v. Faison (Workers’ Compensation Appeal

Board), 266 A.3d 714, 736-37 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2021) (most internal citations, quotations,

and bracketing removed).

Specifically regarding whether a WCJ’s credibility determinations are

adequately “reasoned” under Section 422(a), we have explained:

Although our Supreme Court has held that a WCJ need not

explain credibility determinations relating to a witness who

testifies before the WCJ, [see Daniels v. Workers’

Compensation Appeal Board (Tristate Transport), 828 A.2d

1043, 1052-53 (Pa. 2003),] Section 422(a) of the Act requires

some explanation of credibility determinations by a WCJ

with regard to conflicting deposition testimony in order to

enable this Court to review a WCJ’s decision. Under Section

422(a) of the Act, a WCJ must articulate the objective

rationale underlying his credibility determinations where the

testimony of such witnesses is conflicting. A WCJ may

satisfy the reasoned decision requirement if he summarizes

the witnesses’ testimony and adequately explains his

credibility determinations. Thus, while summaries of

testimony alone would be insufficient to satisfy the reasoned

decision requirement, where a WCJ summarizes testimony

and also objectively explains his credibility determinations,

the decision will satisfy the requirement. Further, other

evidence in the record may provide the objective support

necessary under Section 422(a) of the Act for adequate

credibility determinations.

Amandeo v. Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board (Conagra Foods), 37 A.3d 72, 76

(Pa. Cmwlth. 2012) (internal citations and quotations omitted). Other circumstances

providing “objective support” for a reasoned decision would include, but not

necessarily be limited to

an expert witness’s opinion may be based upon erroneous

factual assumptions; or an expert may have had less

interaction with the subject; or the interaction was in a less

timely fashion; or the expert may betray a bias or interest in

9

the matter[;] an expert witness may be unqualified or less

qualified than the opposing party’s expert; or may be

impeached with inconsistencies or contradictions in his or

her testimony or reports; or may be impeached in some other

convincing fashion.

Daniels, 828 A.2d at 1053 (citations omitted).

Finally, and importantly here, we have often emphasized that Section

422(a) of the Act does not permit a party to question or second-guess the substance of

a WCJ’s reasons for credibility determinations. Dorsey v. Workers’ Compensation

Appeal Board (Crossing Construction Co.), 893 A.2d 191, 195 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2006);

Kasper v. Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board (Perloff Brothers, Inc.), 769 A.2d

1242, 1244 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2001). We expressly have declined a claimant’s invitation

to scrutinize each of the WCJ’s reasons for his credibility determinations, explaining

that

[d]eciding credibility is the quintessential function of the

fact-finder, particularly one who sees and hears the

testimony. It is not an exact science, and the ultimate

conclusion comprises far more than a tally sheet of its

various components. We will not take the statutory mandate

that a WCJ explain reasons for discrediting evidence as a

license to undermine the exercise of this critical function by

second guessing one or more of its constituent parts.

Kasper, 769 A.2d at 1244 (footnote omitted). Thus, unless made arbitrarily or

capriciously, a WCJ’s credibility determinations will not be disturbed on appeal.

Empire Steel Castings, Inc. v. Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board (Cruceta), 749

A.2d 1021, 1027 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2000); PEC Contracting Engineers v. Workers'

Compensation Appeal Board (Hutchinson), 717 A.2d 1086, 1089 (Pa. Cmwlth. 1998).

A WCJ acts capriciously when he or she deliberately ignores relevant, competent

evidence, or, in other words, deliberately or baselessly disregards apparently

trustworthy evidence. Faison, 266 A.3d at 736. See also Casne v. Workers’

10

Compensation Appeal Board (STAT Couriers, Inc., and State Workers’ Insurance

Fund), 962 A.2d 14, 19 (Pa. Cmwlth. 2008) (even where a WCJ makes credibility

determinations on a cold record, this Court affords substantial deference and will

overturn those determinations only where they are arbitrary and capricious “or so

fundamentally dependent on a misapprehension of material facts, or so otherwise

flawed, as to render [the WCJ’s decision] irrational”).

1. Claimant’s Testimony

Claimant first argues that the Board erred in affirming the WCJ’s

determination that Claimant’s testimony was not credible. Claimant contends that the

WCJ should not have found her testimony to be not credible based on her concealment

of her preexisting back problems and treatment. Although Claimant does not deny that

she failed to mention her prior back issues to both Drs. Bailey and Muzzonigro, she

nevertheless argues that the omissions were innocent and that both doctors in any event

knew about her degenerative condition. Claimant accordingly argues that her

testimony should not be “controlling” on the issue of whether her disability is related

to her work injury. (Claimant’s Br. at 10-12.)

First, Claimant misapprehends the nature of the WCJ’s determination

regarding her credibility. The WCJ found that, because Claimant omitted informing

both doctors and the WCJ about her preexisting back conditions and treatment, her

testimony relating her severe symptoms to her work injury was not credible. The WCJ

did not consider Claimant’s testimony to be “controlling” on any question. He instead

discounted Claimant’s testimony to the extent that it supported the notion that her

severe symptoms, appearing weeks after her work injury, were causally related to it.

The WCJ noted that Claimant’s failure to mention her prior conditions and treatment

to Dr. Bailey and her inconsistency in reporting when the severe symptoms first began

11

negatively impacted the credibility of Dr. Bailey’s opinions, which were not based on

an accurate set of facts. Thus, contrary to Claimant’s assertions, the WCJ did not deem

Claimant’s testimony to be “controlling as to the diagnosis of her work injury, resulting

disability, and credibility [of] the medical testimony of Dr. Bailey.” Id. at 12. Rather,

the WCJ found Claimant’s testimony regarding the onset and timing of her severe

symptoms to be at least inaccurate, if not deceitful, and therefore not credible either in

its own right or to support the medical opinions of Dr. Bailey.

Second, and controllingly, we interpret Claimant’s argument as an

invitation to reevaluate and “second-guess” the WCJ’s credibility determination, which

we may not do. A WCJ need only explain the rationale used for discrediting otherwise

competent, relevant evidence to a degree that permits a court to conduct meaningful

appellate review without having to “imagine” the WCJ’s reasoning. Regarding live

witnesses such as Claimant, a WCJ may rely exclusively on the witness’s demeanor to

justify a credibility finding. The WCJ went much further here to explain both the

perceived deceitfulness, or at least neglectfulness, in Claimant’s testimony and

disclosures to the medical experts and how Claimant’s testimony contradicted medical

records. The WCJ’s determinations are reasoned and supported by the record, and we

will not disturb them on appeal. Claimant’s request that we do so is without merit.

2. Medical Testimony

Claimant next argues that the Board erred in affirming the WCJ’s

credibility determinations regarding the conflicting medical testimony offered by Drs.

Bailey and Muzzonigro. Specifically, although Claimant expressly concedes that Dr.

Muzzonigro’s opinions were competent, she nevertheless contends that the WCJ “erred

in giving more weight to his testimony than the testimony of [ ] Dr. Bailey, leading to

an unreasonable decision.” (Claimant’s Br. at 12.) Claimant argues that, because Dr.

12

Bailey was Claimant’s treating physician and specializes in spinal surgery, the WCJ

erred in attributing more weight to the opinions of Dr. Muzzonigro, a general

orthopedic surgeon who saw Claimant on only a single occasion to conduct an IME.

Id. Claimant contends that because a treating physician’s opinion may be given greater

weight than that of a medical expert retained for litigation, Dr. Bailey’s opinions were

entitled to greater weight in this instance. Claimant’s arguments are without merit in

several respects.

First, although Claimant purports to argue that the WCJ’s decision is

unreasoned with regard to the medical testimony, the challenge in reality is directed at

the weight the WCJ gave to the substance of the medical opinions. We will not disturb

such determinations on appeal unless the WCJ’s decision is arbitrary and capricious,

i.e., the WCJ has deliberately ignored relevant, competent evidence or has rendered an

irrational decision based on a fundamental misapprehension of the facts. Faison, 266

A.3d at 736; Casne, 962 A.2d at 19. Claimant does not argue that the WCJ’s findings

are arbitrary and capricious; nor could she. The WCJ thoroughly analyzed both

doctors’ credentials and the medical records and patient histories upon which they

relied in rendering their opinions. It is clear from his findings that the WCJ had a

thorough understanding of the medical issues presented in this case and identified

relevant differences in the facts relied upon by the doctors to give appropriate weight

to their opinions. And, plainly, merely because a WCJ may lend more weight to the

opinion of a treating physician does not mean that he must do so. We find nothing

arbitrary or capricious in the WCJ’s credibility and weight determinations.

Second, to the extent that Claimant does in fact assert that the WCJ’s

credibility determinations concerning the medical testimony are unreasoned, we

disagree. Because each expert’s testimony was submitted via their respective

13

depositions, the WCJ was required to, at least, summarize the pertinent testimony and

objectively explain his associated credibility determinations, providing additional

objective support from the record, if available. Amandeo, 37 A.3d at 76. The WCJ

explained that he found Dr. Muzzonigro more credible than Dr. Bailey in certain

respects because Dr. Bailey did not have a completely accurate medical history from

Claimant. Claimant did not inform Dr. Bailey of the delay in the onset of her symptoms

and did not provide any information regarding her prior back problems and treatment.

Further, Dr. Muzzonigro reviewed additional medical records detailing Claimant’s

prior treatment that Dr. Bailey did not review. Based on these facts, the WCJ credited

Dr. Muzzonigro’s opinion over that of Dr. Bailey regarding whether Claimant’s work

injury, and not another acute event occurring later, caused Claimant’s disability. We,

like the Board, find the WCJ’s explanation of his credibility determinations in this

regard to be adequately reasoned. We therefore will not disturb them.

B. Substantial Evidence

Claimant lastly argues that the WCJ’s decision was not based on

substantial evidence chiefly because his credibility determinations regarding

Claimant’s and the doctors’ testimony were not reasoned. Because we have concluded

that the WCJ’s determinations are reasoned, we reject that argument. Claimant does

not otherwise challenge the evidence supporting the WCJ’s decision except for a single

conclusory assertion that the WCJ “improperly considered [Claimant’s] pre-injury

condition in ignoring the context of the entire medical record and medical testimony.”

(Claimant’s Br. at 15.) Not only is that argument fatally undeveloped, but it also is

meritless as far as it goes. The WCJ thoroughly considered the entire record and, as

we have discussed, made reasoned credibility determinations regarding why the

testimony of Claimant and her medical expert were not persuasive. The WCJ

14

legitimately considered the facts that Claimant did not disclose her pre-injury back

condition throughout the proceedings below and that Dr. Bailey did not review the

medical records associated with that condition in making his findings. Those findings

are based on substantial evidence in the record and, accordingly, are valid and binding

on appeal.

In sum, because none of Claimant’s issues on appeal have merit, we affirm

the Board.

________________________________

PATRICIA A. McCULLOUGH, Judge

15

IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

Amanda Bailey, :

Petitioner :

:

v. : No. 170 C.D. 2022

:

Pyramid Health Holdings, LLC :

(Workers’ Compensation :

Appeal Board), :

Respondent :

ORDER

AND NOW, this 5th day of June, 2024, it is ORDERED that the

February 1, 2022 order of the Workers’ Compensation Appeal Board is

AFFIRMED.

________________________________

PATRICIA A. McCULLOUGH, Judge

This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.

A word about cookies

We need a few to keep you signed in and the library working. The rest help us see which pages people use and where they get stuck. They stay off unless you say yes.