Opinion

Fore v. Commissioner of Social Security

Court
District Court, E.D. New York
Filed
Mar 24, 2020
Cited by
0 cases
Authority
More cited than 26.5%

The opinion

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

EASTERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK

---------------------------------------X

HARRY L. FORE,

Plaintiff,

MEMORANDUM & ORDER

-against- 18-CV-1658(JS)

COMMISSIONER OF SOCIAL SECURITY,

Defendant.

---------------------------------------X

APPEARANCES

For Plaintiff: Harry L. Fore, pro se

600 Franklin Avenue

P.O. Box 352

Garden City, New York 11530

For Defendant: Candace Scott Appleton, Esq.

United States Attorney’s Office

Eastern District Of New York

271 Cadman Plaza East

Brooklyn, New York 11201

SEYBERT, District Judge:

Currently pending before the Court is defendant

Commissioner of Social Security’s (“Commissioner”) motion to

dismiss pro se plaintiff Harry L. Fore’s (“Plaintiff”) Complaint

pursuant to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 12(b)(1) for lack of

subject matter jurisdiction. (Comm’r Mot., D.E. 11; Comm’r Br.,

D.E. 12; Pl. Opp., D.E. 14; Comm’r Reply, D.E. 16.) For the

following reasons, the Commissioner’s motion is GRANTED.

BACKGROUND

I. Plaintiff’s Prior Social Security Fraud Conviction and

Motion to Vacate, Set Aside, or Correct his Sentence

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2255

On January 30, 1997, a grand jury named Plaintiff in a

25-count indictment that charged him with fraudulent use of two

social security numbers, mail fraud, and making false statements,

in violation of 42 U.S.C. § 408(a) and 18 U.S.C. §§ 1341, 1001.

See U.S. v. Fore, 169 F.3d 104, 106 (2d Cir. 1999). As described

by the Second Circuit:

Fore obtained two different social security numbers in

1971 and 1976, providing false information on his second

social security number application. Using his first

number, Fore unlawfully claimed and received social

security disability benefits for himself and his

dependents in the amount of $66,000 for the period of

July 1989 through February 1996. The benefits were

unlawful because Fore was not disabled and actually

worked during that time. Fore used his second social

security number in connection with his employment at

Friendly’s restaurant between April 1989 and April 1990

and Carey Transportation between March 1992 and February

1993. During the time he worked for Carey

Transportation, Fore made three workers compensation

claims using the second social security number,

including a claim for which he received $19,000 from

Aetna Casualty and Surety Company between March 1993 and

November 1994. In connection with the third workers

compensation claim, Fore’s physician completed medical

reports known as “C–4” forms and mailed them to the

insurance company between September 1993 and November

1994. These mailings provided the basis for the 14 counts

of mail fraud with which Fore was charged.

In September 1993, Fore applied for a job as a custodian

with the U.S. Postal Service, using his first social

security number. He made false statements on his

government employment application because he did not

disclose the second social security number, his full

work history, or his prior claims regarding disability

and workers compensation. Fore worked for the postal

service between October 1993 and May 1994.

Id. at 106-07. On October 23, 1997, after a trial before the

undersigned, a jury convicted Plaintiff on all 25 counts.1 (See

No. 97-CR-0108, D.E. 33.) On January 20, 1998, this Court

sentenced Plaintiff to 25 concurrent terms of 27 months and to 3

years of supervision upon his release from prison. (See No. 97-

CR-0108, D.E. 43 and 44.) As a condition of supervised release,

among others, Plaintiff was required to pay restitution in the

amount of $89,680.53. (See No. 97-CR-0108, D.E. 43 and 44.)

Plaintiff appealed his conviction to the Second Circuit.

Among other things, the Second Circuit held that Plaintiff did not

suffer a constitutional deprivation by proceeding pro se at trial

and that his decision to waive counsel was “knowing and

intelligent” and that he “considered and understood the

ramifications of his choice.” Fore, 169 F.3d at 108–09. The

Second Circuit also affirmed the Court’s restitution order to the

extent the Court “imposed restitution payments to SSA as a

condition of [Plaintiff’s] supervised released.” Fore, 169 F.3d

at 110. The Second Circuit vacated the “portion of the restitution

1 On September 9, 1997, Plaintiff informed the Court “that he

wanted to represent himself at trial because ‘no one [knew] what

[he] was going through at this particular time better than [he

did].’” Fore, 169 F.3d at 107 (alterations in original).

Although the undersigned warned Plaintiff “of the dangers of

proceeding pro se,” Plaintiff did not change his mind. Id.

order directing payment to Cigna.” Id. at 109-10. On remand,

this Court amended the judgment to read: “The following restitution

amount is deleted from the prior judgment, as directed by the

Second Circuit: CIGNA: $4,420.00. As a result the restitution

amount is decreased by $4,420.00 making the restitution amount

$85,260.53.” (No. 97-CR-0108, D.E. 80.)

On April 8, 1999, Plaintiff, proceeding pro se, filed a

motion to vacate, set aside, or correct his sentence pursuant to

28 U.S.C. § 2255. (See No. 99-CV-2140, Pet., D.E. 1.) Plaintiff

argued, among other things, that his conviction was obtained in

violation of his constitutional rights because he was pro se and

mentally incompetent. (See No. 99-CV-2140, Pet.) On November 2,

2001 the Court denied Plaintiff’s motion. (No. 99-CV-2140,

Nov. 2, 2001 Order, D.E. 17.) The Court construed Plaintiff’s

claim of mental incompetence to allege that he was “mentally

incompetent at the time of trial and, therefore, his constitutional

rights were violated and also to argue that Petitioner did not

previously bring any of the claims brought in the § 2255 proceeding

because he was mentally incompetent and proceeding pro se.”

(Nov. 2, 2001 Order at 6.) The Court found that his mental

impairment arguments were an attempt to “relitigate the

determination of this Court, which was affirmed by the Court of

Appeals, that Petitioner was competent at the time of trial and is

therefore barred.” (No. 99-CV-2140, Nov. 2, 2001 Order at 7.)

II. Plaintiff’s 1985 and 2000 Benefits Applications and Decisions

On November 5, 1985, an Administrative Law Judge (“ALJ”)

determined that Plaintiff was entitled to a period of disability

beginning December 13, 1983. (Appeals Council Notice, D.E. 14, at

ECF p. 1617; Nov. 5, 1983 Determination, D.E. 1-7, at ECF pp. 14-

21.) Plaintiff’s disability ceased as a result of substantial

gainful activity in April 1989 and his entitlement to a period of

disability and disability insurance benefits terminated at the end

of June 1989. (Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.)

In 2000, Plaintiff reapplied for a period of disability,

disability insurance benefits, and supplemental security income

(the “2000 Benefits Application”). (Appeals Council Notice at ECF

p. 17.) The Social Security Administration (“SSA”) approved

Plaintiff’s claim for only supplemental security income (the “2000

Benefits Decision”). (Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.)

Plaintiff’s claim for Title II2 (disability) benefits was denied

for failure to establish disability through the date he was last

insured, i.e. 1995. (Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.) In

2 “Title II provides for payment of disability benefits to

disabled individuals who are ‘insured’ under the [SSA] by virtue

of their contributions to the Social Security trust fund through

the Social Security tax on their earnings, as well as to certain

disabled dependents of insured individuals. Title XVI provides

SSI payments to disabled individuals (including children under

age 18) who have limited income and resources.” See

https://www.ssa.gov/disability/professionals/bluebook/general-

info.htm.

2009, the SSA conducted a continuing disability review that

considered disability under both Titles II and XVI. (Appeals

Council Notice at ECF p. 17.) However, that determination was

issued in error because Plaintiff was “not found disabled in 2000

for purposes of entitlement to a period of disability and

disability insurance benefits” and the “continuing disability

review should have only referenced eligibility for supplemental

security income.” (Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.)

Plaintiff never appealed the 2000 Benefits Decision.

III. Plaintiff’s 2014 Disability Benefits Application and Decision

On September 25, 2014, Plaintiff filed an application

for disability insurance benefits alleging disability beginning

December 13, 1983. (2014 App., Prelle Decl., Ex. 1, D.E. 12-1, at

ECF pp. 4-11.) On October 8, 2014, the SSA sent Plaintiff a

“Notice of Disapproved Claim,” informing him that he did not

qualify for disability benefits based on res judicata.

(Oct. 8, 2014 Notice, Prelle Decl., Ex. 2, D.E. 12-1, at ECF pp.

12-14.) Plaintiff requested reconsideration3 on the basis that

“circumstances ha[ve] changed.” (2014 Reconsid. Req., Prelle

Decl., Ex. 3, D.E. 12-1, at ECF p. 15.) On January 12, 2015, the

3 Plaintiff submitted a “Request for Hearing by Administrative

Law Judge” but a handwritten notation indicates it was “accepted

in place of 561.” (2014 Reconsid Req. at ECF p. 15.) The SSA’s

website indicates that Form SSA-561 is a “Request for

Reconsideration.” See https://www.ssa.gov/forms/ssa-561.pdf.

SSA denied Plaintiff’s request for reconsideration finding that

“[t]he date you are last insured for Social Security Disability is

12/31/95,” and that Plaintiff’s “disability ended 6/09,” and

Plaintiff did not appeal that decision. (Jan. 12, 2015 Denial,

Prelle Decl., Ex. 4, D.E. 12-1, at ECF p. 16-18.) Plaintiff’s

request for reconsideration was also denied even considering

claims that Plaintiff’s disability worsened in January 2000

“because of a lack of insured status.” (Jan. 12, 2015 Denial at

ECF pp. 16.)

On March 27, 2015, Plaintiff requested a hearing before

an ALJ to “appeal” the denial of his request for reconsideration.

(Mar. 2015 Hearing Req., Prelle Decl., Ex. 5, D.E. 12-1, at ECF p.

19.) Specifically, Plaintiff sought to appeal the portion of the

denial that indicated benefits ended on “06/09,” “a letter was

sent on 08/10/09,” and that Plaintiff “failed to appeal within

sixty (60) days.” (See Mar. 2015 Hearing Req.) On March 10, 2017,

an ALJ dismissed Plaintiff’s request for a hearing on the ground

that res judicata barred his application. (Mar. 2017 Denial,

Prelle Decl. Ex. 6, D.E. 12-1, at ECF p. 20-24, at 23.)

Specifically, the ALJ stated:

The record shows that the claimant previously filed

applications for a period of disability, disability

insurance benefits, and supplemental security income

that were denied in a determination dated

January 12, 2015.4 This determination, which was issued

after the claimant’s insured status expired on

December 31, 1995, became administratively final

because the claimant did not request review within the

stated time period.

(Mar. 2017 Denial at ECF p. 23.) The ALJ did not extend the

deadline for review because, at the time of the 2000 Benefits

Decision, “the claimant did not have or allege having a mental

impairment [and] none of the conditions for reopening set forth in

20 CFR § 404.9885 [are] present in this case.” (Mar. 2017 Denial

at ECF p. 23.) The ALJ also compared the facts and issues alleged

in the “previous determination with that relating to [Plaintiff’s]

current claim” and found “no new and material evidence has been

submitted and [ ] there has been no change . . . concerning the

facts and issues ruled upon in connection with the previously

adjudicated period.” (Mar. 2017 Denial at ECF pp. 23-24.)

On April 7, 2017, Plaintiff requested a review of a

“hearing decision/order” to the Appeals Council because the ALJ

“lied an[d] said [Plaintiff] was unrepresented [and had] no mental

impairment” and the ALJ “failed to apply

4 This date appears to be incorrect and the Court assumes it

refers to the 2000 Benefits Application and Decision.

5 20 CFR § 404.988 provides the conditions for reopening SSA

decisions.

20 C.F.R. § 404.988(7)(8).”6 (2017 Review Req., Prella Decl., Ex.

7, D.E. 12-1, at ECF p. 25.)

On October 25, 2017, the Appeals Council issued a notice

denying Plaintiff’s request for review. (Appeals Council Notice

at ECF pp. 16-17.) The Appeals Council reviewed medical evidence

from Dr. Deleon Blanco, dated April 1, 1999 and E. Travis, D.D.S,

dated May 3, 1999 and found they did “not relate to the period at

issue” and therefore did not “affect the decision about whether

[Plaintiff was] disabled beginning on or before

December 31, 1995.” (Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.) The

Appeals Council next detailed Plaintiff’s disability determination

history (see BACKGROUND, Section II, supra) and concluded that the

ALJ’s “dismissal of the request for hearing was appropriate.”

(Appeals Council Notice at ECF p. 17.)

On March 16, 2018, Plaintiff commenced this action

seeking review of the Appeals Council’s October 25, 2017 denial.

(See Compl., D.E. 1; see also Compl., Ex. A., D.E. 1-1, at ECF pp.

2-3.) The Complaint avers that Plaintiff did not receive the

Appeals Council’s Notice before March 1, 2018, the date he alleges

his attorney provided him with a copy. (See Compl. at ECF p. 2;

6 Plaintiff also submitted a copy of his request to the Appeals

Council, however, in addition to his claims that the ALJ

(1) lied and (2) failed to apply 20 CFR § 404.988, Plaintiff’s

copy includes the phrase “clerical errors.” (Mar 2015 Hearing

Req., D.E. 14, at ECF p. 13.)

Compl., Ex. A., at ECF pp. 2-5.) Plaintiff asks the Court excuse

his “late filing” due to mental illness. (See Compl., Ex. A.,

D.E. 1-1, at ECF p. 2.) Plaintiff also argues that he “failed to

establish insured disability through the year 2000” because

“[D]efendant failed to apply all of the [P]laintiff[’s] earnings

from 1989 to 1995” and that he was denied due process because the

Commissioner committed a “clerical error” warranting the re-

opening of the 2000 Benefits Decision pursuant to

20 CFR § 404.988(7)(8). (Compl., Ex. A., at ECF p. 3, ¶¶ 3-4.)

Specifically, the Complaint alleges that it was error

for the Commissioner to find Plaintiff’s benefits ended in 1995

when the “SSA 7005-sm-s1 form clearly shows [ ] [P]laintiff worked

in 1995,” and that he deserves “extra credit” for being a member

of the U.S. Military. (Compl., Ex. A., at ECF p. 4.) The Complaint

also alleges that the Commissioner disseminated false information

by stating that (1) the issues raised in Plaintiff’s 2014 Benefits

Application were the same as in previous applications,

(2) Plaintiff was unrepresented, and (3) Plaintiff had no mental

impairment. (Compl., Ex. A., at ECF p. 4, ¶ 6.)

DISCUSSION

I. Standard of Review

“A case is properly dismissed for lack of subject matter

jurisdiction under Rule 12(b)(1) when the district court lacks the

statutory or constitutional power to adjudicate it.” Makarova v.

U.S., 201 F.3d 110, 113 (2d Cir. 2000). In resolving a motion to

dismiss for lack of subject matter jurisdiction, the Court may

consider affidavits and other materials beyond the pleadings to

resolve jurisdictional questions. See Morrison v. Nat’l Australia

Bank, Ltd., 547 F.3d 167, 170 (2d Cir. 2008). The Court must

accept as true the factual allegations contained in the complaint,

but it will not draw argumentative inferences in favor of Plaintiff

because subject matter jurisdiction must be shown affirmatively.

See id.; Atl. Mut. Ins. Co. v. Balfour Maclaine Int’l Ltd., 968

F.2d 196, 198 (2d Cir. 1992); Shipping Fin. Servs. Corp. v. Drakos,

140 F.3d 129, 131 (2d Cir. 1998). “A plaintiff asserting subject

matter jurisdiction has the burden of proving by a preponderance

of the evidence that it exists.” Makarova, 201 F.3d at 113.

II. Analysis

The Commissioner argues that the Court lacks subject

matter jurisdiction over the Complaint because the Appeals

Council’s decision affirming the ALJ’s decision to not grant a

hearing based on res judicata is not a judicially reviewable final

decision. (Comm’r Br. at 5-7.) Plaintiff responds that res

judicata does not bar his claim “where there is a continuing wrong

like the clerical error in this case.” (Pl. Opp. at ECF p. 1.)

According to Plaintiff, the Commissioner violated Plaintiff’s

procedural due process rights by failing to credit Plaintiff for

work credits “earned” at “Friendly[’s] between April 1989 and April

1990 [and] at Carey Transportation between March 1992 and February

1993” while using his fraudulently obtained second social security

number. (See generally Pl. Opp. at ECF p. 1.)

A. The Court Lacks Jurisdiction

“Judicial review of the Commissioner’s adjudications of

claims arising under Title II of the Social Security Act (“the

Act”) is provided for and limited by 42 U.S.C. §§ 405(g) and (h).”

Ramos v. Astrue, No. 11-CV-6204, 2012 WL 2358158, at *1 (E.D.N.Y.

June 20, 2012). “According to § 405(g), judicial review is

authorized only after a ‘final decision of the Commissioner of

Social Security made after a hearing.’” Id. (citation omitted).

Moreover, “[t]he law is clear that district courts do not have

jurisdiction to review the SSA’s res judicata determinations

unless a plaintiff presents a colorable constitutional claim.”

Orozco v. Barnhart, No. 05-CV-6083, 2006 WL 1276737, at *2

(S.D.N.Y. May 10, 2006) (collecting cases). Accordingly, there is

no final decision for the Court to review and the Complaint must

be dismissed unless Plaintiff presents a “colorable constitutional

claim.” Id.

B. Plaintiff Has Not Presented a Colorable Constitutional

Claim

“The Commissioner’s decision not to reopen a prior

determination is generally not subject to judicial review.” Pataro

v. Berryhill, No. 17-CV-6165, 2019 WL 1244664, at *12 (S.D.N.Y.

Mar. 1, 2019), R&R adopted, 2019 WL 1244325 (S.D.N.Y. Mar. 18,

2019) (citing Califano v. Sanders, 430 U.S. 99, 107-08, 97 S. Ct.

980, 985-86, 51 L. Ed. 2d 192 (1977)). However, the Court may

“review the Commissioner’s decision not to reopen a disability

application under two limited exceptions: ‘where the Commissioner

has constructively reopened the case and where the claimant has

been denied due process.’” Ramos, 2012 WL 2358158, at *2 (quoting

Byam v. Barnhart, 336 F.3d 172, 180 (2d Cir. 2003)). A case is

“‘constructively reopened when the ALJ ‘reviews the entire record

and renders a decision on the merits.’” Id. Here, the ALJ did not

review the entire record and therefore this exception does not

apply. See, e.g., Bigelow v. Astrue, No. 08-CV-6450, 2009 WL

1955750, at *4 (W.D.N.Y. July 6, 2009) (“Indeed, even if the

Appeals Council considers the merits of a claimant’s request for

reconsideration, ‘where the discussion of the merits is followed

by a specific conclusion that the claim is denied on res judicata

grounds, the decision should not be interpreted as re-opening the

claim and is therefore not reviewable’”) (quoting Krumpelman v.

Heckler, 767 F.2d 586, 589 (9th Cir. 1985)).

Rather, Plaintiff argues that the Commissioner’s failure

to account for his “work credits” was an unconstitutional

deprivation of property. (See Pl. Opp. at ECF p. 2 (asserting a

violation of procedural due process).) Plaintiff obtained these

work credits while using his second social security number. (See

BACKGROUND, Section I, supra.) The Court cannot find any source

holding that there is a constitutionally protected property

interests in work credits “earned” by using a fraudulently obtained

social security number. Absent law to the contrary, the Court

declines to carve out a constitutional right protected by

procedural due process where, as here, a jury convicted Plaintiff

for fraudulently obtaining, and then using, the second social

security number. See Fore, 169 F.3d at 106-07.

To the extent Plaintiff argues he was denied procedural

due process because the ALJ did not hold a hearing with respect to

his request to reopen the 2000 Disability Decision, “the

Commissioner is not required to hold a hearing before invoking res

judicata to deny such a claim.” Bigelow, 2009 WL 1955750, at *5

(citing Yeazel v. Apfel, 148 F.3d 910, 912 (8th Cir. 1998)).

Moreover, although Plaintiff never appealed the 2000

Benefits Decision, he asks the Court to excuse his belated request

to reopen the 2000 Benefits Decision because a mental impairment

prevented him from timely doing so. (See generally Compl; Pl.

Opp.) “‘A claimant suffering from mental illness raises a

colorable constitutional claim when he asserts that his mental

illness precluded him from litigating his claim because it

prevented him from proceeding from one administrative level to

another.’” Vaswani v. Barnhart, No. 05-CV-8539, 2007 WL 2412262,

at *3 (S.D.N.Y. Aug. 23, 2007) (quoting Byam, 336 F.3d at 182).

“To establish this type of claim, a claimant must make a

‘particularized allegation of mental impairment plausibly of

sufficient severity to impair comprehension.’ The Byam standard

requires inquiry into not only whether the claimant could

understand administrative and legal procedures, but also whether

she could pursue these procedures.” Id. (quoting Byam, 336 F.3d

at 182-83.) Moreover, a plaintiff cannot rely “upon a generalized

allegation, long after the fact, that the claimant was too confused

to understand available administrative remedies.” Stieberger v.

Apfel, 134 F.3d 37, 41 (2d Cir. 1997).

Plaintiff submits (1) a medical evaluation form, dated

April 27, 1999, indicating a possible schizophrenia diagnosis (Pl.

Opp., at ECF p. 9) and (2) a memorandum, dated April 1, 1999,

summarizing a mental status exam of Plaintiff (Pl. Opp., at ECF p.

10). These records fail to demonstrate that Plaintiff’s mental

impairment prevented him from “understand[ing] administrative and

legal procedures” and from “pursu[ing] these procedures” in the

year 2000. Vaswani, 2007 WL 2412262, at *3. To the contrary, the

medical forms pre-date Plaintiff’s 2000 Benefits Application.

Therefore, notwithstanding his medical diagnoses, Plaintiff

understood the administrative and legal procedures to follow to

file a request for benefits. Indeed, Plaintiff appealed his

criminal conviction and the Court’s denial of his habeas petition

to the Second Circuit. (See DISCUSSION supra.) Moreover, at or

around the time Plaintiff submitted his 2000 Benefits Application,

Plaintiff raised the issue of his mental impairment in an appeal

before Veterans Affairs (see discussion at VA Appeal Decision,

D.E. 1-7, at ECF p. 9) and in his habeas petition before this Court

(see DISCUSSION supra). In fact, the April 27, 1999 medical

evaluation form submitted here was also attached to Plaintiff’s

habeas petition. (See No. 99-CV-2140, Pet.) Further, as detailed

by the Commissioner, “Plaintiff was able to pursue the processing

and continued receipt of SSI benefits for years” and “filed the

necessary paperwork to” select a representative payee. (See Comm’r

Reply at 4; see also Pl. Opp., at ECF pp. 25-27.) Plaintiff’s

2014 Disability Application also indicated that “[t]he

circumstances had changed,” and not that he was prevented from

appealing the 2000 Disability Decision on the grounds that mental

illness prevented him from timely doing so. (See 2014 Reconsid.

Req.) Thus, Plaintiff’s mental impairment did not prevent him

from proceeding from one administrative level to another and there

has been no violation of due process that would justify the Court’s

review despite Plaintiff’s failure to satisfy Section 405(g).

C. No Private Right of Action

“There is no private right of action under the Social

Security Act.” Katsoulakis v. Astrue, No. 10-CV-0081, 2011 WL

3877080, at *5 (E.D.N.Y. Aug. 31, 2011). Even assuming that the

Court has subject matter jurisdiction over this action,

Plaintiff’s claims still fail to state a claim for which relief

may be granted. Indeed, “to the extent plaintiff is attempting to

allege violations of [his] constitutional rights by the SSA, the

SSA is immune from suit.” Katsoulakis, 2011 WL 3877080, at *5

(explaining that Bivens v. Six Unknown Named Agents of Fed. Bureau

of Narcotics, 403 U.S. 388, 91 S. Ct. 1999, 29 L. Ed. 2d 619 (1971)

bars actions against a federal agency).

D. The Court’s Restitution Order

Finally, Plaintiff asks the Court to vacate the

restitution order arising out of his criminal conviction because

he is “permanently disabled.” (Pl. Opp. at ECF p. 3.) This

request is denied. As stated, the Second Circuit affirmed the

Court’s restitution order to the extent it was imposed “as a

condition of [Plaintiff’s] supervised released.” Fore, 169 F.3d

at 110. Thus, the Court’s restitution order requiring Plaintiff

to pay $89,680.53 was affirmed and remains valid as a condition of

supervised release.

[BOTTOM OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

CONCLUSION

Accordingly, the Commissioner’s motion (D.E. 11) is

GRANTED and the Complaint is DISMISSED with prejudice. The Court

certifies pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 1915(a)(3) that any appeal would

not be taken in good faith and therefore in forma pauperis status

is DENIED for the purpose of an appeal. Coppedge v. U.S., 369

U.S. 438, 444-45, 82 S. Ct. 917, 920-21, 8 L. Ed. 2d 21 (1962).

The Clerk of the Court is directed to enter judgment accordingly

and to mark this case CLOSED.

SO ORDERED

_/s/ JOANNA SEYBERT_____

Joanna Seybert, U.S.D.J.

Dated: March 24__, 2020

Central Islip, New York

This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.

A word about cookies

We need a few to keep you signed in and the library working. The rest help us see which pages people use and where they get stuck. They stay off unless you say yes.