Michael Boudin

2011Annual

Ask Donna

Pull out the substance of this filing.

Parts of this filing are redacted in the source. Gaps below are the filing's, not ours.

What was filed

  • 77

    investments

  • 2

    positions

  • 0

    gifts

  • 1

    agreements

  • 2

    debts

  • 1

    reimbursements

  • 1

    income

  • 1

    spouse income

Named parties

  • Amencan Law Institute
  • Trust #2 and Trust £3
  • Harvard University
  • Bank of America
  • University of Virgina
  • Harvard Law School - teaching
  • Professorship at Harvard Law School

As filed

CC &BPENSION PLAN (see note 1) — Int/Div

Ranier SmallUMid cap Equity (Y) (see note 1)

Morgan Stanley Inst. Mid Cap Growth (X) (see note 1)

Schwab Stable Value Inst Class 11

TIAA-CREF RETIREMENT PLAN (see note 2) — Int/Div

TIAA Traditional

CREF Stock

TC Lfcyle. Idx. 2010-Inst. {X) (see note 2)

Vanguard Target Retirement 2005 Account — Int

Bank of America Cash Account Boston, MA — Interest

TD BankNorth Cash Account Orleans. MA — Interest

UBS FINANCIAL SERVICES. INC. (UBS)

RMA Government Portfolio (UBS) — Int/Div

Prudential Muni Fund (UBS) — Interest

UBS US Allocation Fund C (UBS) — Int/Div

UBS Bank USA deposit account (UBS) — Interest

MORGAN STANLEY (MS)

Standard & Poor's Dep. Recpts (MS) — Int/Div — Sold

Active Assets Tax Free Trust Account (cash equiv.) (MS) — Interest

Sentinel Short Maturity Gov't (MS) — Int/Div

MFS Investors Growth ST (MS) — Int/Div

Legg Mason WA MGD Mum (MS) — Interest — Buy

Massachusetts State Bonds (12) (MS) — Interest — Sold (part)

Massachusetts State Bonds (12) (MS) — Interest — Redeemed

Davis New York Venture (MS) — Int/Div — Sold

Oppenheimer LTD Term Munic — Int/Div

Virginia Beach, VA Bonds (18) (MS) — Interest

HARVARD&UPENN RETIREMENT PLANS at TIAA-CREF(S see note 3) — Int/Div

TIAA Traditional Fund

CREF Stock

CREF Global

CREF Growth (X) (see note 3)

TIAA Real Estate (X) (see note 3)

CREF Money Market (X) (see note 3)

HARVARD RETIREMENT PLAN at VANGUARD (see note 4) — Int/Div

Index S00 Fund (Y) (see note 4)

Windsor Fund (Y) (see note 4)

Windsor Il Fund (Y) (see note 4)

Vanguard Target Retirement 2010 (X) (see note 4) — Sold (part)

Vanguard Target Retirement 2010 (X) (see note 4) — Sold (part)

VANGUARD ROLLOVER IRA — Int/Div

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Buy

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Buy (add'l)

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Sold (part)

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Sold (part)

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Sold (part)

Prime Money Mkt Fund VMMXX — Sold (part)

Dividend Growth Fund VDIGX — Buy

Emerging Mkts Stk Idx Adm VEMAX — Buy

Equity Income Fund Adm VEIRX — Buy

Mid-Cap Index Fund Adm VIMAX — Buy

Matthews Asian Div FD MAPIX — Buy

Matthews Asian Div FD MAPIX — Buy (add'l)

Matthews China FD INV CL MCHFX — Buy

Matthews China FD INV CL MCHFX — Buy (add'l)

HARVARD RETIREMENT PLANS at FIDELITY (see note 5) — Int/Div

Magellan Fund) (Y) (see note 5)

Income Fund — Sold

Growth and Income Fund — Sold

Fidelity FID Frdm Indx 2010 W { — Buy

Fidelity FID Frdm Indx 2010 W — Sold (part)

Fidelity Cash Reserves (FDRXX) — Buy

DWS (Scudder) Cash Investment Trust MMF — Int/Div

BankAmerica Cash Account, Boston, MA — Interest

Bank of Hawaii Cash Account — Interest

Rental House, Wellfleet, MA — Rent

mmm, Wellfleet, MA pm rent house © — Rent

Kauai, Hawaii, land — Reat

Rental House, Cambridge, MA — Ret

MERRILL LYNCH

General Electric stock — Int/Div

CMA Money fund — Int/Div

TRLST #2 — Int/Div

UBS LS Allocation Fund Class €

RMA Government Portfolio

TRLST #3 — Int/Div

RMA Govrenment Portfolio

Ements Member of the Council, Amencan Law Institute

Trustee or Co-trustee, Trust #2 and Trust £3

Agreement — / — Vested pension plan account at former law firm, Covington & Burling

Liability — Harvard University — Education loan

Liability — Bank of America — Mortgage Wellfleet, MA

Reimbursement — University of Virgina — 02/23/2011 to 02/24:2011 — Charlottesville, VA — Lecture — Transportation, meals and lodging

Income — 2011 — Harvard Law School - teaching — S21.000.00

Spouse's income — 2011 — Professorship at Harvard Law School

MICHAEL BOUDIN

NOTES FOR PART VII - Investments und Trusts

Note I: C&B PENSION PLAN: My Covington & Burling and TIAA-CREF retirement plans involve tax-deferred income which is not fully calculated. 1 have

therefore estimated “income” at 5% of year-end asset value. Morgan Stanley Inst. Mid Cap Growth is substituted for Rainier SmallMid Cap Equity during the 4th

quarter of 2011. Charles Schwab which manages the C& B Pension Plan shifted the funds formerly held in Rainer fund to the Morgan Stanley fund.

Note 2. TIAA-CREF RETIREMENT PLAN: T-C Lfcyle, Idx. 2010-Inst.: This new category of asset appears for the first time on the TIAA-CREF 3rd quarter

statement in 2011 as "employer contribution”,

Note 3: HARVARD & UPENN RETIREMENT PLANS at TIAA-CREF

: The plans invest all assets in TIAA and CREF Annuities. CREF Growth, TIAA

Real Estate and CREF Money Market are not new assets; they are 3 additional TIAA CREF asset class funds contained within the TIAA and CREF annuities that

were inadvertently not broken out on prior reports,

Note 4: HARVARD RETIREMENT PLANS at VANGUARD: The Vanguard Target Retirement 2010 is not 4 new asset. Asset transfers within the Harvard

Retirement Plans at Vanguard were inadvertently not reported on prior year reports. In 2010 all the assets within the Vanguard 500 Index Fund, Vanguard

Windsor Fund and the Vanguard Windsor Il Fund were transferred into the The Vanguard Target Retirement 2010. In addition, in 2010 all the assets within the

Vanguard Growth and Income Fund and Vanguard Selected Value Fund were transferred into the The Vanguard Target Retirement 2010, The Vanguard Growth

and Income Fund and Vanguard Selected Value Fund contained assets that were inadvertently not reported on prior year reports. As of 1/1/2011 the only asset was

the Vanguard Target Retirement 2010.

Note 5: HARVARD RETIREMENT PLANS at FIDELITY

: Magellan Fund

was inadvertantly carried forward on prior year reports. The Magellan Fund

was sold on May 8, 1997 for $9,996 in proceeds with a $1,025 gain on sale,

This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.

A word about cookies

We need a few to keep you signed in and the library working. The rest help us see which pages people use and where they get stuck. They stay off unless you say yes.