Daniel Dale Crabtree

2015Annual

Ask Donna

Pull out the substance of this filing.

What was filed

  • 54

    investments

  • 0

    positions

  • 0

    gifts

  • 1

    agreements

  • 0

    debts

  • 0

    reimbursements

  • 2

    income

  • 1

    spouse income

Named parties

  • Mike Whole Profit Shanng Distribution made under partnership agreement of my former law firm (explamed mn Part VIII)
  • Kansas City Rovals Baseball Club (explained in Part VIII)
  • Salary, employment by Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas

As filed

Williams Partners (f/k/a Access Midstream Partners LP) — Distribution

AG Mortgage Investment Trust (REIT) — Int/Div

Breitbum Energy Partners LP — istnibution — Sold

Citigroup Inc. Com New — Int/Div

Columbia Acorn Fund (v)

Eaton Vance Large-Cap Value Fund — Distribution

Eaton Vance Tax-Managed Growth Fund — istrnibution

Energy Transfer Partners LP — Distribution

Fidelity Advisor New Insights Fund — Distribution — Buy (add'l)

Fidelity Advisor New Insights Fund — None — Buy (add'l)

General Electric Co — Int/Div

Great Plains Energy, Inc — Int/Div

Growth Fund of America — Distribution

Intel Corp — Int/Div

Invesco American Franchise Fund — None

Invesco Charter Fund — Distribution — Sold (part)

Invesco Gloabl Small & Mid Cap Growth Fund — None

Ivy Asset Strategy Fund — None

Leaming Quest Aggressive Track: Moderate Portfolio (529) — None

Linn Energy LLC Unit Registry Ltd Interests — Distribution — Sold

Penn West Petroleum Ltd — None

Targa Resources Partners LP Units — Distribution

Country Club Bank (cash accounts) — Interest

United Missouri Bank, n.a. (Health Savings Account) — Interest

US Bank (cash account) — None

Stinson Leonard Street LLP (capital account at former law firm) — Interest

Federated Capital Reserves — Interest

AT&T Inc. Com — Int/Div — Buy

Alibaba Group SHS ADR — None

Allianz SE Spon ADR Repste — None

Apple Inc Com — Int/Div — Buy

Astrazeneca PLC Sponsored ADR — Int/Div

KKR & Co LP Del Com Units — istnbution

Kinder Morgan Inc Del Com — Int/Div

Prospect Cap Corp Com — Int/Div

Walgreen Boots Alliance Inc. Com — Int/Div

Yahoo Inc Com — None

Oppenheimer Senior Floating Rate Fund — Int/Div

Oppenherrmer Steelpath MLP Alpha — Int/Div

Atlas Resource Partners LP Com — Distribution — Sold

Talmer Bank & Turst (FDIC msured deposit) — Interest

Country Club Financial Services (FDIC insured deposit) — Interest

Transamerica Life Insurance Company (Flexible Premium Universal Life) — Interest — Buy

Fidelity Advisor Large Cap Stock Fund — Distribution — Buy

Fidelity Advisor Large Cap Stock Fund — None — Buy (add'l)

Fidelity Advisor (Focus) Health Care Fund — None — Buy

Fidelity Advisor (Focus) Health Care Fund — None — Buy (add'l)

Fidelity Advisor Consumer Staples Fund — Distribution — Buy

Fidelity Advisor Energy Fund — None — Buy

Fidelity Advisor International Capital Appreciation Fund — None — Buy

Fidelity Advisor International Growth Fund — None — Buy

Fidelity Advisor Mid Cap Value Fund — None — Buy

Fidelity Advisor Mid Cap Value Fund — None — Buy (add'l)

Vanguard Natural Resoucrs Fund — Distribution

Agreement — 11/12014 — former party to Partnership Agreement of Stinson Leonard Street LLP law firm (agreement governing nights to return of capital contributed during partnership)

Income — 1113002015 — Mike Whole Profit Shanng Distribution made under partnership agreement of my former law firm (explamed mn Part VIII) — $2,694 37

Income — 071072015 — Kansas City Rovals Baseball Club (explained in Part VIII) — S$3.018.00

Spouse's income — 2015 — Salary, employment by Unified Government of Wyandotte County/Kansas City, Kansas

Part 11, line 1 lists the Partnership Agreement of Stinson Leonard Street LLP. This is an agreement | entered with my former law firm while | was a partner with

that firm. I resigned from my former law firm when | accepted the appointment to my current position. While my status as a partner in that firm ceased on May

12, 2014, the referenced agreement continues to govern my rights to retum of capital that | contributed during the term of my partnership. Because | received a

payment returning @ portion of the referenced capital during 2015, 1 conclude from the Filing Instructions that I must disclose this agreement even though I do not

believe | was a party to it during calendar year 2015.

Part 111A, line | identifies a payment received during 2015 to compensate me for rights deferred at the time of the combination of my former law firm (Stinson,

Mag & Fizzell) with another law firm (Morrison & Hecker) in 2002. When that combination created Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP, the profit sharing plan of

Stinson, Mug & Fizzell ended on April 30, 2002. To compensate me for losing the opportunity to defer income into the retirement plan for the period May 1,

2002, to December 31, 2002, I received a payment that the governinng agreements refer to as a "Make Whole Profit Sharing” distriubtrion. Consistent with the

partmership agreement of Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP and the Partnership Agreement of Stinson Leonard Street, this special cash distrubtion was not considered

income ut the time. Instead, it was recognized as a contingent reduction of my capital account with the law frim. When | disassociated from my law firm in 2014,

this contingency was restored to my capital account and thus became taxable income. That amount was included on Stinson Leonard Street LLP's K-1 for 2015

and I reported it as part of my taxable income for 2015,

Part 111A, line 2 discloses the value of an American League Championship ring provided by the Kansas City Royals Baseball Club. Before my appointment to

my current position, | served as the Royals’ General Counsel. The club provided this memento to its employees generally and included me in this recognition. |

received 4 1099 from the club and paid income taxes on this memento in 2015, and I thus believe its value is properly classified as deferred income resulting from

services 1 provided to the Royals between 2001 and 2014.

Part VII, line 1 discloses holdings in Williams Partners, LP. This holding was not listed in my earlier filings. Instead, my previous report showed holdings in

Access Midstream Partners, LP. (Access). In a merger effective on February 6, 2015, interets in Access were exchanged for interests in Williams Partners, L.P.

This exchange did not produce a capital gain for tax purposes for the holders of Access interests, so no transaction is reported in Column D on this line. The

camings reported in Column B on this line represent distributions paid by Williams Partners, LP. after the exchange occurred.

Part VII, line 5 lists Columbia Acorn Fund, a holidng | disclosed on my 2014 report. In my financial records for 2015, 1 find no reference showing a holding in

this fund. Also, 1 find no information suggesting that | sold or otherwise liquidated such a fund during calendar year 2015, After reviewing these records and

consulting with my family's finanical services advisor, | conclude that | likely erred when 1 listed this fund on my 2014 report.

Part VIL, line 6 shows camings derived from a holding identified as Eaton Vance Large Cap Fund. These earnings consisted of both dividends and capital gain

distributions. Becuase the majority of the cummings was paid in the form of capital gain distriubtions, Column B(2) designates the income us a Distribution.

Part VII, lines 9 and 10 disclose my ownership of Fidelity Advisor New Insights Fund twice because | made two separate purchases of this holding during calendar

year 2015. To avoid double counting, the second listing on on Line 10 does not disclose an income amount in Column B(2) or & gross vilue in Column C(1). The

total amount of my distribution and holdings in this fund already are disclosed in these columns on Line 9.

The earnings for the holding shown on Line 13 of Part VII {Growth Fund of America) consisted of both dividends and capital gain distributions. Because the

majoity of the earnings was paid in the form of a capital gain distribution, Column B(2) designates this income as a Distribution,

The earnings on the holding identified on Line 16 of Part VII (Invesco Charter Fund) consisted of both dividends and capital gam distributions. Becuase the

majoity of the camings was paid in the form of a capital gain distriubtion, Column B(2) designates this income as a Distribution.

Lines 44 and 45 of Part VII list my ownership of Fidelity Advisor Large Cap Stock Fund twice because | made two purchases of this holding during calendar

year 2015. To avoid double counting, the second listing on this fund on Line 45 does not disclose u gross vilue in Column C{1) or show an amount of Income in

Column B(1) because the total amount of my holding in and income dervied from this fund is already disclosed in these columns on Line 44.

Lines 52 and 53 of Part VII list my ownership of Fidelity Advisor Mid-Cap Value Fund twice because | made two purchases of this holding during calendar year

2015. To avoid double counting, the second listing on this fund on Line 53 does not disclose a gross value in Column C{(1) because the total value of my holding

of this fund is already disclosed on Line 52.

This Amended Report corrects four Gross Value classifications, as shown in Column C(1) of Part VII of my original Annual Report and amended here, in this

Amended Annual Report. They are: (a) for line 2 of Part VII, | have changed the Gross value at end of reporting period from M to J; (b) for line 15 of Part VII,

1 have changed the Gross value at end of reporting period from J to K; (c) for line 27 of Part VII, | have changed the Gross value at end of reporting period from

K to M; and (d) for line 54 of Part VII, | have changed the Gross value at end of reporting period from M to J. These amendments correct miscalculations 1 made

when I prepared the original version of my Annual Report. This Amended Annual Report makes no other changes to my original Annual Report.

*** This Second Amended Report provides additional information about the purchase date and purchase price of the universal life insurance policy described

on Line 43 in Past VIL It also amends the gross villue of the investment aspect of that policy (Column C(1)) and the valuation method (Column C (2) used to

identify that value range. Also, | have provided the date when 1 originally purhcased this policy. Though purchased during calendar year 2014, 1 did not report it

in my 2014 report because the policy did not accrue any investment value until the first anniversary of its purhcase in August 2015.

This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.

A word about cookies

We need a few to keep you signed in and the library working. The rest help us see which pages people use and where they get stuck. They stay off unless you say yes.

Daniel Dale Crabtree | Frix