Alvin K. Hellerstein
2014Annual
Ask Donna
Pull out the substance of this filing.
What was filed
27
investments
1
positions
0
gifts
3
agreements
1
debts
2
reimbursements
1
income
0
spouse income
Named parties
- Rand Corporation
- Chase Mortgage Corp.
- ABA Program - Judicial Quasi-Class Actions Seminars
- Pension from former law firm
As filed
Delaware Investments
New York City Condominium — Rent
J P Morgan/Chase — Interest
Franklin Templeton Mut. Qual. Fund (IRA) — None — Sold (part)
Dreyfus Money Market Funds — None — Sold (part)
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan Retirement Plan (See foomote 1) — Sold (part)
Atlanta Capital Management
Westfield Capital Mgmt
TimeSquare Cap. Mgmt
Tocqueville Asset Mgmt
Cramer Rosenthal McGlynn
S&S&L Investment Partnerships (See footnote 2)
State of Israel Bonds — None
Gilead Sciences Inc — None — Sold (part)
Regeneron Pharmaceutical — None — Sold (part)
Morgan Stanley Bank — Interest
Northwestern Mutual (Life Ins.) (See Foomote 3)
Shares TR MSCI EAFE Index Fund — Int/Div
Shares Russell 1000 Value Fd — Int/Div
Shares Russell Midcap Value Index Fd — Int/Div
Shares Russell 1000 Growth Fd — Int/Div — Sold (part)
Shares Russell 2000 Value Fd — Int/Div
Shares Russell 2000 Growth Fd — Int/Div
Shares Russell Midcap Growth Index Fd — Int/Div
Vanguard Emerging Markets ETF — Int/Div — Sold
Vanguard REIT ETC (See footnote 4) — Int/Div — Distributed
Alerian MLP ETF — Int/Div — Buy
Advisory Board Member, Rand Corporation
Agreement — 11/1/96 — Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP, former law firm (Pension Plan for retired partners )( No Control)
Agreement — 17189 — Stroock & Stroock & Lavan Retirement Plan (management of firm's IRA and 401K plans No Control)
Agreement — 31/1/84 — Stroock & Swoock & Lavan Investment Partnership (No Control)
Liability — Chase Mortgage Corp. — Mortgage, condominium
Reimbursement — ABA Program - Judicial Quasi-Class Actions Seminars — &6192014-6/2002014 — San Francisco, CA — Panel Speaker — Travel, Food and Lodging
Reimbursement — Rand Corporation — 9/28/2014-9/30/2014 — Sunt Monica, CA — Board Meeting — Travel, Food and Lodging
Income — 2014 — Pension from former law firm — $4%0_ 3585.00
Footnote 1 — Results of investments, inclusive of realized and unrealized gains and losses and dividends and distributions, are reported to me quarterly and for
year end. A separate figure for dividends was not reported to me. No gain or loss is reported, since the investment qualifies as an IRA/401-K. As in previous
years, | was subject to mandatory withdrawal of IRA/01-K funds, and withdrew funds of the value of "M", as reported on Line 5. During 2014, my attributable
investments in Thomburg Inv. Mgmt, and C.S. McKee LP. (Lines 7 and 9 on last year's report) were closed, The closing amounts made up my required annual
distribution.
Footnote 2 - Stroock & Stroock & Lavan ("S&S&L”) Investment Partnership's interest attributable 10 me in Warburg Pincus Funds was reduced to zero in 2014
by a reconciling, non-income, distriution of "A", It is not reported separately, The attributable investment in Loeb Partners, the only other investment attributable
to me of the S&S&L Investment Partnership, had income of "A" and an ending value of "J", Tn future years, the reportable entity, if not S&S&L Investment
Partnership, may be Loeb Investors Co.
Footnote 3 - Cash value and dividends are applied to premiums, resulting in paid-up, second to die, life insurance. Hence, the policy does not pay dividends, and
has no gross value,
Footnote 4 — Distributions also were made to me throughout the year, on 3/31, 6/30. 9/30 und 12/29. The aggregate was "J".
This is a copy of a public record, reproduced as it was published. It is not legal advice, and it may not be the version a court would rely on. Check the official source before you cite it.