# Opposition Brief — Children's House v. Fisher

> Briefs, arguments, decisions, and more.

URL: https://www.frixlaw.com/law-library/documents/brief%3Amicro_IA40386011_0875%3A2

## Record

- **Collection:** Supreme Court brief
- **Document type:** Opposition Brief
- **Published:** January 1, 1992
- **Citation:** 506 U.S. 831

## Text

Dupree Court,
FILE

JUL 28 WR
OFFICE OF THE CLERK

as
D

No. 91-2071

IN THE
SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES
OCTOBER TERM, 1991
THE CHILDREN’S HOUSE,

Petitioner,
Vv.

LEE FISHER,
Respondent.

ON PETITION FOR A WRIT OF CERTIORARI
TO THE OHIO SUPREME COURT

RESPONDENT'S BRIEF IN OPPOSITION
TO PETITION FOR WRIT OF CERTIORARI

LEE FISHER
Attorney Genera!

MONICA A. MOLONEY
Assistant Attorney General
Charitable Foundations Section
30 East Broad Street, 15th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0410
(614) 466-3180

COUNSEL OF RECORD

TABLE OF CONTENTS

PAGE
a a eee WAS h A 4s 6 MRA WEES KSA R KS ii
Pe CEES MOT POU GME ic kk Se star aeaceccnnesn eas 1
SUMMARY OF ARGUMENT ........... cece eee eee ees 3
REE 56 nk 54644060 CAbAN OD CER S KOSS debe e sa 6
PG. Who C6 sb kee WEAAD SDAA TEESE REO ERK EOS A-1

TABLE OF AUTHORITIES

CASES PAGE

Boys Town v. Brown,
(1982) 69 Ohio St. 2d 1,429 N.E.2d 1171 .......... 3, 4

Children’s House v. Celebrezze,
(1991) 60 Ohio St. 3d 719, 574 N.E.2d 1083 .......... 3

Children’s House v. Celebrezze,

(1992) 63 Ohio St. 3d 1206, 587, N.E.2d 301. ......... 3
Hortonville J.S.D. No. 1 v. Hortonville Ed.,
426 U.S. 462 (TOFS ka kd vee een eee 4
Withrow v. Larkin,
421 U.S. SS (B77) visa 0e ae See ee ee 45
STATUTES
Onio Rev. Code SI1IG0 ..i.s i ease ee 1,5

Ohio Rev. Gode SEIG.O8 . kcckvveusunes seers 1

NO. 91-2071

IN THE
SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES

OCTOBER TERM, 1991

THE CHILDREN’S HOUSE,
Petitioner,
Vv.

LEE FISHER,
Respondent.

ON PETITION FOR A WRIT OF CERTIORARI
TO THE OHIO SUPREME COURT

RESPONDENT'S BRIEF IN OPPOSITION
TO PETITION FOR WRIT OF CERTIORARI

STATEMENT OF THE CASE

Petitioner, The Children’s House, timely made application
to the Ohio Attorney General for 1988 and 1989 charitable
bingo licenses, pursuant to Ohio Revised Code (hereinafter
O.R.C.) §2915.08. By letter dated March 10, 1989 from Scott
Lavelle, then Chief of the Attorney General's Charitable
Foundations Section, the Attorney General informed The
Children’s House of his intention to reject its bingo license
application. The notice letter informed The Children’s House
of its right to request a hearing pursuant to O.R.C. §119.06.
The Children’s House requested a hearing, and hearing was
subsequently held before an independent hearing examiner
appointed by the Attorney General. Following the hearing,
written arguments were submitted by counse! for The
Children’s House and by the Attorney General to the hearing
examiner. The Report and Recommendation’ of the hearing

1

The Hearing Examiner's Report and Recommendation and the
Attorney General's Adjudication Order were not included in Petitioner's
Appendix. They are reproduced at A-1 and A-9.

examiner concluding that the application should be rejected
was issued on June 27, 1989. The Children’s House filed
Objections to the Report and Recommendation.

The hearing examiner's Report and Recommendation,
together with the Objections of Tne Children’s House, were
submitted to Loren Braverman, Deputy Chief Counsel for
the Attorney General, for adjudication. Mr. Braverman had
no official involvement with the Attorney Generai’s
investigation of The Children’s House and the proposed
rejection of its bingo license application prior to the
submission of these materials. Mr. Braverman subsequently
issued the adjudication order on behalf of the Attorney
General, rejecting the bingo license application of The
Children’s House on the grounds that the Children’s House
was not a charitable organization’ and that it had violated
specific statutory provisions by the payment of bingo game
operators, payment of excessive rent, and submission of false
information to the Attorney General.

The Children’s House subsequently appealed the
adjudication order to the Clermont County Court of Common
Pleas, which found the Order of the Attorney General to
be supported by reliable, probative, and substantial evidence
and in accordance with law, and that the claims of
unconstitutionality advanced by The Children’s House were
invalid.

The Children’s House appealed this judgment to the Court
of Appeals of Ohio, Twelfth Appellate District. The Court of
Appea!s found that all of the Attorney General's findings were
supported by reliable, probative, and substantial evidence
and were in accordance with law, and that the Court of
Common Pleas had not abused its discretion in upholding
the order of the Attorney General. The Court also found that

2

Although Petitioner indicates that it “vigdrously denied” the
accusations “and contested them both before the examiner and in the
courts,” it stipulated to the facts underlying the determination that it
was nota “charitable organization.” Petitioner also waived oral argument
before the Ohio Supreme Court.

a

3

there was no denial of due process in the administrative
procedures used in processing bingo license applications.

A notice of appeal to the Ohio Supreme Court was filed
by The Children’s House. The Ohio Supreme Court granted
the motion to certify the record. Children’s House v.
Celebrezze, 60 Ohio St. 3d 719, 574 N.E.2d 1083 (1991). After
submission of briefs by the parties and oral argument on
behalf of the Attorney General before the Court, the Ohio
Supreme Court dismissed the appeal, sua sponte, as having
been improvidently allowed. Children’s House v. Ce/ebrezze,
63 Ohio St. 3d 1206, 587 N.E.2d 301 (1992).

SUMMARY OF ARGUMENT

The questions presented by the petition are neither novel
nor of sufficient importance to warrant this Court's attention.
The legal issues raised can be easily resolved by application
of this Court's own prior controlling decisions to the fact
situation herein. Further, the decisions below are correct
and ultimately fair to petitioner.

ARGUMENT

Petitioner alleges that its question as to whether a license
issued pursuant to state statute gives rise to a constitutionally
protected property interest is an important question of federal
law that this Court has not but should settle. The fact that
the question has not been resolved by the Supreme Court,
standing alone, is not a recognized basis for the grant of
certiorari. In the present case, there is no need for the Court
to reach this issue. Even should the Attorney General
concede, for purposes of argument, that such a license does
give rise to a protected property interest, petitioner was
afforded all process due by the opportunity tor a pre-
adjudication hearing and subsequent judicial review.

It is arguable that Ohio has interpreted the bingo licensing
statute and the administrative procedure act to recognize
a property interest in a bingo license, so there is no need
for this Court to address the issue. In Boys Town v. Brown

(1982), 62 Ohio St. 2d 1, 429 N.E.2d 1171, the Ohio Supreme
Court held that charities are entitled to a pre-adjudication
hearing, pursuant to O.R.C. 119.06, before an application for
renewal of a charitable bingo license may be rejected by
the Attorney General. This is a matter of state statute and
the interpretation of those statutes by Ohio courts.
Accordingly, it is unnecessary for the court to reach this
question.

Under any standard, petitioner was afforded al! process
due in the administrative hearing process and upon judicial
review. Determination of petitioner's question as to whether
the statutory bingo licensing scheme employed in Ohio
violates the due process clause of the Fourteenth
Amendment to the United States Constitution requires only
the application of this Court's own prior controlling decisions
to the facts of this case. This Court is well familiar with the
requirements of Withrow v. Larkin, 421 U.S. 35 (1975), and
petitioner's question presents no novel issue that requires
this Court to accept jurisdiction for application of the
principles of Withrow to this action.

Petitioner has further alleged that the combination of
investigative, prosecutorial, and adjudicative functions in the
Attorney General constitutes a denial of a fair and impartial
hearing. However, statutes which place such a combination
of functions in one administrative agency have been found
to be constitutional. Hortonville J.S.D. No. 1 v. Hortonville
Ed., 426 U.S. 482 (1976); Withrow v. Larkin, supra. As this
Court noted in Withrow:

It is not surprising, therefore, to find that ‘[t]he case
law, both federal and state, generally rejects the
idea that the combination [of] judging [and]
investigating functions is a denial of due process.
... 2 K. Davis, Administrative Law Treatise §13.02,
p. 175 (1958). Similarly, our cases, although they
reflect the substance of the problem, offer no
support for the bald proposition applied in this case
by the District Court that agency members who
participate in an investigation are disqualified from
adjudicating.

421 U.S. at 52.

Petitioner has attempted to distinguish Withrow by making
the inference that the Attorney General, as an individual,
makes the decision to reject the license apfiication and
subsequently reviews his own decision. This is not an
accurate representation of the procedure. The Ohio
administrative process is structured in such a way that there
is no “decision”, that is, no adjudication order until after
the pre-adjudication hearing. O.R.C. 119.06. Subsequent to
the issuance of the adjudication order, the Attorney General
cannot review his own decision, as review is available only
upon appeal to the courts.

Further, contrary to the implications contained in the
petition, the procedures actually employed by the Attorney
General in the administrative process are such that there
are different levels of determination in the process and no
individual participates in a determination at more than one
level. In this case, the investigation of a bingo license
applicantis initiated and supervised by an Assistant Attorney
General in the Charitable Foundations Section. An attorney's
decision to reject an application is then reviewed by the
Chief of the Charitable Foundations Section and the Attorney
General's Chief Counsel. If approved, the notice of intent
to reject the application is issued by the Chief of the
Charitable Foundations Section. If a hearing is requested,
the hearing is held before a hearing examiner appointed
by the Attorney General. The hearing examiner is not an
employee of the Attorney General but is an independent
contractor engaged in the private practice of law. Indeed,
the Court of Appeals for the Twelfth Appellate District of
Ohio specifically found that the administrative hearing in this
action was conducted before an independent hearing officer.
Finally, the report and recommendation of the hearing officer
and any objections filed thereto are reviewed by a Deputy
Chief Counsel with no prior official involvement in the case.
This Deputy Chief Counsel then issues the adjudication order
on behalf of the Attorney General.

The Attorney General's action rejecting the bingo license
application of The Children’s House was subjected to three
levels of judicial appellate review. The fact that the process ~~
afforded The Children’s House was fair is conclusively
demonstrated by the findings of each court on appeal that
the adjudication order of the Attorney General was supported
by reliable, probative, and substantial evidence and was in
accordance with law. The appellate review process
determined that The Children’s House applied for a bingo
license without qualifying as a charitable organization, that
it violated statutory provisions by the payment of bingo
workers and payment of excessive rent and by presenting
false information to the Attorney General! relating to its bingo
application. The decisions of the courts below are correct.

CONCLUSION

For these reasons, the petition for a writ of certiorari should
be denied.

Respectfully submitted,

LEE FISHER
Attorney General

MONICA A. MOLONEY
Assistant Attorney General
Charitable Foundations Section
30 East Broad St.-15th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0410
(614) 466-3180

COUNSEL OF RECORD

A-1

STATE OF OHIO
OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONS SECTION

IN THE MATTER OF: ' Hearing Officer

Jonn L. Tanoury
THE CHILDREN’S HOUSE

REPORT AND RECOMMENDATION

This matter came on for hearing pursuant to Applicant's
request for the same. By letter dated March 10, 1989, the
Attorney General informed Applicant of its proposed
intention to reject Applicant's 1989 bingo license application.
The reasons for this proposed action were stated as follows:

1. Applicant is not a “charitable organization” as
defined in R.C. 2915.02(H). Specifically, applicant is
not, and has not received from the Internal Revenue
Service a determination letter that is currently in
effect, stating that the organization is, exempt from
federal income taxation under subsection 501(a) and
described in subsection 501(c)(3), 501(c)(4), and
501(c)(8), 501(c)(10), or 501(c)(19) of the Internal
Revenue Code. The determination letter submitted
by applicant is not currently in effect because
applicant no longer exists as a corporate entity in
the State of Ohio.

2. Applicant has paid compensation to bingo game
operators Rosanna Stephenson, Richard Nichting,
Carol Sue Bell, Kathy Gee, Marilyn Schroer, and
Edith Reardon, in violation of R.C. 2915.09(B)(1).

3. Applicant has paid rent in excess of $250 per bingo
session and applicant has paid a rental rate that
is more than is customary and reasonable for the
premises thatare similar in location, size, and quality,
in violation of R.C. 2915.09(A)(3).

A-2

4. Applicant has made incorrect or false statements
material to the granting of the bingo license in its
application, in violation of R.C. 2915.08(B)(2)(b).
Specifically, due to the payments made to bingo
game operators, applicant has failed to include al!
bingo proceeds on its income statement and has
also failed to include al! bingo expenses on its
expense statement, in violation of O.A.C. 109:1-3-
02(C)(4) and 109:1-3-02(C\(5)(d) and (i).

5. Applicant has submitted incorrect or false
information relating to an application which is
material to the granting of the license, in violation
of R.C. 2915.08(B)(2)(c). Specifically, applicant has
submitted copies of an IRS determination letter that
is not currently in effect and articles of incorporation
that have expired as a matter of law, in violation
of O.A.C. 109:1-3-02(E)(2),(6) and (7).

6. Applicant has failed to provide the names and
addresses of all principal partners, trustees,
directors or officers of the lessor, in violation of
O0.A.C. 109:1-3-02(B)(3)(d)(vi).

7. The Attorney General has good cause to believe
applicant will not conduct its bingo games in
accordance with R.C. 2915.07 to 2915.12, for the
reasons set forth above.

Applicant timely requested a hearing and the hearing was
conducted on May 24, 1989. The decision will discuss the
various grounds separately.

APPLICANT HAS PAID COMPENSATION TO BINGO
GAME OPERATORS IN VIOLATION OF R.C. 2715.01(B)(1)

The unchallenged, overwhelming and unrebutted
testimony presented at the hearing demonstrated that four
of the Applicant's bingo game operators were paid cash for
working the bingo games. They were paid after each session
they worked and they were paid in a manner so as to avoid

detection. There is no question from the testimony presented
that Richard Nichting, Carol Sue Bell, Rosanna Stephenson,
and Kathy Gee were hired to work the bingo games by the
person in charge of Applicant's game Louise Schroer. (Tr.
pg. 11-12, 28, 39, 52). There is no question that Louise Schroer
told them they would be paid. While Louise Schroer was
clandestine in her method of payment, there is little doubt
that she was in fact paying these bingo game operators.

In spite of the signed statements from each of these
operators that they received payment from Louise Scnroer,
and that Louise Schroer told them they would be paid for
working bingo, Applicant has continued to allow Louise
Schroer to run its bingo games. Applicant has chosen to
ignore the statement's and testimony of five bingo game
workers stating that Louise Schroer paid them for working
bingo games.

In light of the overwhelming testimony of illegal payments
and the total lack of action by the Applicant to remove Louise
Schroer as the operator of the bingo game sessions, doubt
exists as to the purpose and true beneficiary of Applicant's
bingo game.

Applicant, dispite the fact that Louise Schroer was available
and still operating its bingo game did not present her as
a witness in this hearing. It is almost beyond comprehension
that Applicant would not present its person in charge of
bingo to rebut the testimony of illegal payments.

Applicant's argument that since Louise Schroer was not
an officer, employee or director of the organization any
alleged acts by her cannot be imputed to the organization
is without merit as it relates to this litigation. Applicant has
stated in.its application that Louise Schroer is the person
it selected to run the bingo games. Applicant cannot now
argue that illegalities by its hand chosen operator are not
imputable to it.

To hold that an organization is not liable for illegalities
in bingo games conducted by the organization unless a

A-4

; =

current director, employee or officer commits them would
allow for rampant disregard of the regulations without
penalty. All an organization would need to do is select a
non-member to run its game.

Assuming Applicant had no knowledge ofthe biatant illegal
payments it is still responsible for the illegalities conducted
at a bingo game conducted under its license.

Patricia Campbell testified at his hearing. She testified that
for approximately 4-1/2 years she has been president of
the Board of Directors. She testified that she hasn't missed
a Board meeting during this period. (Tr. 109-111). Yet, she
had no idea how long Louise Schroer had been running
the bingo game. She stated that Schroer was there when
she started. She also testified that during her tenure the
records of the Board were in dissaray. She stated that she
relied solely on a former employee to handle these matters
and that employee messed up.

Ms. Campbell had little knowlege of Applicant's lease
arrangements. She had no involvement with its negotiation.
She couldn't explain the different lease submitted to the
Attorney General. She didn’t know who paid utilities.

2

Basically, she presented a picture of a person with little
or no knowlege of major Board matters. Clearly, the
circumstances surrounding the operator of the bingo game,
and the lack of contro! by the Board president presents a
picture of an organization happy to recieve whatever money
this Bingo game operator bestows upon them.

The testimony presented clearly shows that the Applicant's
chosen bingo game operator paid people for working at the
bingo games.

The evidence presented shows that this was done with
knowledge of its illegality and that Applicant has, despite
these illegal payments, continued to allow Louise Schroer
to run its bingo games.

Based upon this evidence alone rejection of the 1989
license was appropriate.

APPLICANT IS NOT A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION
AS DEFINED IN R.C. 2915.01(H)

R.C. 2915.01(H) provides as follows;

“Charitable organization" means any tax exempt
religious, educational, veteran's, fraternal, service,
nonprofit medical, volunteer rescue service, volunteer
firemen’s, senior citizen's, youth athletic, or youth
atheletic park organization. An organization is tax
exempt if the organization is, and has received from
the Internal Revenue Service a determination letter that
is currently in effect, stating that the organization is,
exempt from federai income taxation under subsection
501(a) and described in subsection 501(c)(3), 501(c)(4),
501(c)(8), 501(c)(10) or 501(c)(19) of the Internal Revenue
Code. To qualify as a Charitable organization, an
Organization, except a volunteer rescue service or
volunteer firemen’s organization, shall have been in
continuous existence as such in this stategior a period
of two years immediately preceding .. . the making of
an application for a bingo license under section 2915.08
of the Revised Code...

Applicant, the Children’s House, was created in August,
1972 by the filing of Articles of Incorporation with the Ohio
Secretary of State. Applicant subsequently applied to the
Internal Revenue Service for exempt status, and was issued
a determination letter on April 27, 1973, recognizing The
Children’s House as a 501(c)(3) organization. The
determination letter issued by the Internal Revenue Service
was issued to The Children’s House as a corporate entity.

At hearing, the Attorney General presented, as Exhibit J,
a document from the Ohio Secretary of State indicating that
the Articles of Incorporation of The Children's House were
cancelled on October 2, 1983.

A-6

Internal Revenue Service Regulation 1.501(a)(1) provides
that an organization that has been determined to be tax
exempt may rely on that determination so long as there are
no substantial changes in the organization's method of
operation.

Applicant's method of operation did in fact undergo a
substantial change in its method of operation when it failed
to continue its operation as a corporation in Ohio.

Revenue Ruling 67-390 details organizational changes that
would necessitate the securing of a new tax exempt
determination. The examples are by way of illustration and
not all inclusive. The four changes cited as examples are:

Case 1. An exempt trust was reorganized and
adopted a corporate form to carry out the same
purposes for which the trust had been estab!ished.
Its operations were not changed.

Case 2. An exempt unincorporated association
was incorporated and continued the operations
which had qualified it for exemption.

Case 3. An exempt organization incorporated
under state law was reincorporated by an Act of
Congress to carry out the same purposes containe
din the state charter.

Case 4. An exempt organization incorporated
under the laws of one state was reincorporated
under the laws of another state with no change
in its purposes.

Applicant's failure to maintain its corporate structure
required it to obtain a new tax exempt determination letter.
Once the structural changes took place its previous tax
exemption letter was no longer current.

There is nothing in the Revised Code that requires the
Attorney General to blindly accept a tax exemption letter

A-7

that it has reason to believe is no longer applicable due
to structural changes in the organization.

- Were this the only reason offered by the Attorney General
for reyecting Applicant's 1989 application this Examiner might
be of the opinion that neglect of filings, unawareness of
requirements and obvious lack of monitoring should result
in a less stringent result.

However, the same reason that led to Applicant losing
its corporate status (lack of any real oversight and control),
permeates this organization. It is seen in Applicant's
Submission of fraudulent leases without any awareness, its
lack of actions against its bingo operator despite
overwhelming evidence of illegal activity, its unawareness
of lease obligations and responsibilities, and its admission
that leases, Bingo Applications and the like were simply
signed without any real inquiry as to the particulars.

Given, Appellant's loss of its corporate identity it was
required to obtain a new tax exempt determination. Its failure
to do so renders the Attorney General’s proposed action
reasonable.

APPLICANT HAS PAID RENT IN EXCESS OF
$250 PER BINGO SESSION

The testimony presented by Applicant's witnesses
demonstrates a total lack of knowledge by the Board as
to details of its lease arrangements. It demonstrated that this
organization clearly lacks a recognition of its responsibilities,
at least as they relate to operating a bingo game. % :

As to the payment of rent in excess of $250 per session,
Applicant's Board president admitted that the reason for
entering a “second” lease for the bingo hall was to get around
the restriction in law that no more than $250 per bingo
session could be paid in rent. (Tr. p. 125-126).

In fact this was about the only detail she new about as
it related to the leases.

A-8

Based upon the testimony and the leases submitted into
evidence it is clear that Applicant entered into leases which
resulted in paying in excess of $250 per bingo session.

The remaining allegation in the Attorney General’s notice
are cumulative, in that the incorrect and false filings are
premised on the conclusion reached regarding the first 3
allegations. In light of my determination on the first 3
allegations, it is my finding that Applicant filed false,
incomplete and misleading statements in its bingo
application.

CONCLUSION

Based upon the foregoing discussion, review of the
testimony and evidence it is my recommendation that
Applicant's 1989 bingo license application be rejected. The
picture that the tesimony and evidence ciearly presented
was one of an organization that buries its head in the sand
when it comes to its responsibilities under the bingo laws
and its content to receive whatever money bingo makes
without regard to the manner of its operation.

John L. Tanoury
Hearing Examiner

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

| hereby certify that the original of the foregoing Report
and Recommendation has been served upon William Scott
Lavelle, Chief, Charitable Foundations Section, 30 East Broad
Street, Columbus, Ohio 43266-0344, and copies sent to John
K. Everett, Lumpe and Everett, 37 West Broad Street, Suite
730, Columbus, Ohio 43215 and Monica A. Maloney, Assistant
Attorney General, 1680 State Office Tower, 30 E. Broad Street,
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0410 by first class, U.S. Mail, postage
prepaid, this day of June, 1989.

John L. Tanoury

A-9

IN RE: APPLICATION FOR A 1989 CHARITABLE BINGO
LICENSE OF THE CHILDREN’S HOUSE

The matter of the application of the Children’s House for
a 1989 charitable bingo license, after timely notice and
request for a hearing, was heard before John L. Tanoury,
a duly authorized hearing officer. The hearing examiner
issued and served his report and recommendation on May
24, 1989. Objections to the report and recommendation were
timely filed by counsel for the Children’s House.

Upon consideration of the record and the report and
recommendation of the hearing examiner, and the objections
filed by the Children’s House, the Attorney General concludes
that the Children’s House is not a charitable organization
as defined in R.C. 2915.02(H); has paid compensation to bingo
game operators in violation of R.C. 2915.09(B)(1); has paid
rent in excess of $250 and has paid a rental rate that is
more than is customary and reasonable for premises which
are similar in location, size and quality, in violation of R.C.
2915.09(A)(3)(b); Nas made incorrect or false statements
material to the granting of a bingo license in its application,
in violation of R.C. 2915.09(B)(2)(b); has submitted incorrect
or false statements relating to an application which is material
to the granting of alicense, in violation of R.C. 2915.09(B)(2)(c);
and that the Attorney General has good cause to believe
the Children’s House will not conduct its bingo games in
accordance with R.C. 2915.07 to R.C. 2915.12. Therefore, the
Children’s House is not entitled to a charitable bingo license.

The Attorney General, accordingly, adopts the hearing
examiner's recommendation that the 1989 bingo license
application of the Children’s House be denied.

Therefore, it is ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED
that the application of the Children’s House for a 1989
charitable bingo license is hereby rejected.

By Order of the Ohio
Attorney General
Anthony J. Celebrezze, Jr.

i

A-10

LOREN L. BRAVERMAN

Deputy Chief Counsel!

30 East Broad St., 17th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0410 (614)
466-5026

---

Source: Frix Law Library, https://www.frixlaw.com/law-library/documents/brief%3Amicro_IA40386011_0875%3A2. Public record. Not legal advice.
